Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Record company fails to turn a new Paige
Two things to note here:
These are great recordings but we've heard ALL the songs before.
Yes: "Memory" is Elaine's song, but go count the numer of other albums it appears on. The same is true of "DCFM Argentina" and "Another Suitcase".
This is a superb collection of EP favourites . . . but ONLY if you're a first time Elaine buyer.
You can't help but...
Published on 23 Sept. 2007 by Jim McKeown

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disapointing
Still like Elaine Page but greatly disapointed with the audience applause and cheering. From now on l will make sure it is not live. If you do not mind the audience participation then you will love this.
Published 24 months ago by Mrs. L. Burgess


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disapointing, 1 Jun. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Songbook (Audio CD)
Still like Elaine Page but greatly disapointed with the audience applause and cheering. From now on l will make sure it is not live. If you do not mind the audience participation then you will love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Record company fails to turn a new Paige, 23 Sept. 2007
By 
Jim McKeown "JMK" (Belfast) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Songbook (Audio CD)
Two things to note here:
These are great recordings but we've heard ALL the songs before.
Yes: "Memory" is Elaine's song, but go count the numer of other albums it appears on. The same is true of "DCFM Argentina" and "Another Suitcase".
This is a superb collection of EP favourites . . . but ONLY if you're a first time Elaine buyer.
You can't help but think that this is a cash-in on Elaine's recent West End starring role in The Drowsy Chaperone and her Radio 2 Sunday show.
Come on Sony BMG and EP, give us something new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 9 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Songbook (Audio CD)
Bought this for myself and was not disappointed. Elaine Page and Songbook, would certainly recommend! Have purchased another copy for a friend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Songbook, 13 Nov. 2007
By 
S. G. Shepherdson "Badger" (Wiltshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Songbook (Audio CD)
Yes this is a compilation of songs that EP has released before, but for me it contains a collection of my favourites all on one CD. Check the price it is not exorbitant. Buy it and enjoy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Passable, but not brilliant, 11 Dec. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Songbook (Audio CD)
Whilst the pop-rock sounds of Well Almost, Heart Don't Change My Mind and Oxygen show Ms. Paige doing something a bit different, and doing it well, this compilation is let down by the unneccesary inclusion of live tracks. Live versions of Memory, Don't Cry for Me Argentina and The Rose are lacking the beauty of the original recorded versions.

It is not clearly labeled that these are live versions when buying, so if you are a first time EP buyer, this is not the album for you - there are much superior compilations available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars elanine paige, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Songbook (Audio CD)
This was a gift for my mum who ,is a keen fan , she loves it and plays it regular.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Musical Cats, 7 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of (MP3 Download)
Elaine Page has a beautiful voice I have always liked her ever since she sang I Know Him So Well with Barbara Dickson and also Memories. I am very pleased with the album its brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great compilation album, 22 Feb. 2015
This review is from: Songbook (Audio CD)
Includes wonderful live recordings of "Memory", "Don't Cry For Me Argentina" (with accoustic intro!!!), "I Know Him So Well" and "Another Suitcase In Another Hall".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best of Eline Paige, 23 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Songbook (Audio CD)
owned this as a tape 20 years ago, didnt think it was still available! Brought back a lot of old memories, AND I still remember most of the words
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Songbook (Audio CD)
Lovely easy listening!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Best Of
The Best Of by Elaine Paige
Buy MP3 Album£6.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews