Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Damn Good Book
Iain picks up this the second book in the Brothern Trilogy "Attitude",some four maybe five years after the death of
Martin 'Damage'Robertsons. He has continued his occupation as a reporter and has published a book, much like any other
investigative reporter would have done under the circumstances. The story begins when Steve 'Wibble'Nelson , now the President...
Published on 3 Mar 2012 by Victor Shurtz

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Usual Negative Rubbish
Iain Peake says that these books are supposed to respect the 1% scene. I find the books incredible they illustrate bike clubs as being infiltrated by criminals at all levels and all club members making a living from crime. His bikers also kill chapters of their own club and use explosives on a massive scale to do so. This guy shows no respect for patch cubs and reinforces...
Published 1 day ago by A Bro


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Damn Good Book, 3 Mar 2012
By 
Victor Shurtz "vic ' Preacher 'Shurtz" (northern California) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Iain picks up this the second book in the Brothern Trilogy "Attitude",some four maybe five years after the death of
Martin 'Damage'Robertsons. He has continued his occupation as a reporter and has published a book, much like any other
investigative reporter would have done under the circumstances. The story begins when Steve 'Wibble'Nelson , now the President of the Brothern MC UK, calls with a request.
Iian takes this story from suspition to assumption, from fear to admiration. You will ride with Iian as 'Wibble' takes him down the road with the Brothern. You will become a part of the respect these two men develop. You will come to understand how these two men can become associates. You will understand why this association must end never to be rekindled. You will understand why this is a "Damn Good Read."
-Good job Iian-
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good read., 7 Sep 2012
By 
Philip Goddard (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Good book for those who are into the back patch scene or for those wishing to understand it. Well written & clearly knowledgable on the subject. As with all "biker" books, concentrates on the criminal side of the lifestyle & forgets the fun partying that attracts many people in the first place - like drugs, people wouldnt do it if it didnt feel good...Otherwise very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keep them coming, Iain!, 30 April 2012
By 
Mr. S. P. Baker "vfr800" (Derby, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heavy Duty Attitude (The Brethren Trilogy Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Returning to the murky world of the Brethren MC, Iain Parke, reporter for the Guardian is plunged back into a turmoil of plot and sub plots. Who really killed Damage, who sanctioned the attack at the Cambridge chapters bike show, who can he trust...
A brilliant read, written in real world terminology, not glossed over and over explained for the 'straight' reader.
A cracking read, only interrupt for food and sleep!

More please Iain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Usual Negative Rubbish, 22 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Iain Peake says that these books are supposed to respect the 1% scene. I find the books incredible they illustrate bike clubs as being infiltrated by criminals at all levels and all club members making a living from crime. His bikers also kill chapters of their own club and use explosives on a massive scale to do so. This guy shows no respect for patch cubs and reinforces all sorts of negative stereotypes about them as well. The stories get worse book by book as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good read, 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heavy Duty Attitude (The Brethren Trilogy Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Interesting take on the biker scene plausible plot line good insight into how things are run in a major bike club though the criminal activity is fiction the infighting political and territorial disputes are portrayed pretty well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars totally awesome reading, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heavy Duty Attitude (The Brethren Trilogy Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Couldnt put it down, was totally addictive reading, read all three books within a week, would love to hear more from this awesome series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 9 Sep 2013
By 
Peter Daly (Cork, Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heavy Duty Attitude (The Brethren Trilogy Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
great read, keeps you hooked, take it as fiction and it is all the more enjoyable. keeps you curious throughout
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars biker book for wet weekend, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heavy Duty Attitude (The Brethren Trilogy Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
the 3 book s are okay for a wet uk weekend, when you want a quick read to fill your time, instead of riding your bike.
do a Kindle buy, and you don't even have to get cold toes going to the door for the post.
If I was 18 again I would get the rags on, ring the lads up, score a bag of herbs and few cans, pack the old lady on the bitch pad and go out for a run... but i'm not 18, i'm 56 the diabetes won't let me drink. the doc says the herb will send me madder than I am.
And any how she's 16 stone now not 16 years old, the bikes out of petrol and I have to get a 2nd mortgage to fill him up.
my water proofs are a bit tight round the middle. (very tight says a voice from the kitchen)
AKA ' Old beetroot belly' like the mere cat on TV.
so I will sit in and look at the nasty weather the UK has to offer....
And dream about a well spent youth.
Doris wheres my skins. nope the king sized Iv'e made me sen reet fed up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A white knuckle ride, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heavy Duty Attitude (The Brethren Trilogy Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Iain Parke has fast become one of my favourite new authors with his Brethren trilogy.

I enjoyed Heavy Duty People so much that when I had three new books to read, including this one,
I kept Heavy Duty Attitude till last. I wanted to have something to look forward to.

I wasn't disappointed.

This time round Iain has written himself into the story and we get to go on that break neck journey again courtesy of our guide/author.

We learn more about the secretive world of the Outlaw MC's and are treated to intrigue, twists and turns as this time "Wibble", the Brethren President attempts to fill the big boots left behind by the legendary Machiavellian "Danger" of "HDP".

With internal disputes, peace brokering with deadly foes and potential all out war with a new looming enemy, Iain Parke will take you on a white knuckle ride where you will wonder right to the end if you're gonna make it out alive!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Biker fiction, 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heavy Duty Attitude (The Brethren Trilogy Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Read my review for the other Heavy Duty book listed as "Trouble" as it is all in a nutshell and adding to it would be pointless. Good read though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews