Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All the very best of Treacherous Orchestra
All the original favourites are here along with one or two new tunes all played in the groups very distinctive style.
Published 19 months ago by John Hutcheson

versus
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Save your money if you've got their EP
Although it is a good album, it only has a couple of new tracks on it when compared with the EP. I strongly recommend that you buy the individual tracks, rather than the whole album if you already have their EP. £13 for two tracks is just too much! Very disappointed.
Published on 18 Jun 2012 by H


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All the very best of Treacherous Orchestra, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Origins (Audio CD)
All the original favourites are here along with one or two new tunes all played in the groups very distinctive style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Assault on the senses, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Origins (Audio CD)
Absolutely brilliant - played at church on christmas day......to the amusement/amazement of some. Greaty for listening to if in a traffic jam!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Manic...and fabulous, 4 Mar 2012
By 
FictionFan (Kirkintilloch, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Origins (MP3 Download)
High-energy, manic, heart-lifting music from this amazingly talented band. Mainly acoustic, with a bit of electric guitar thrown in, the 11-piece ensemble plays everything from violin and flute to banjo and accordion and plays them all extremely well.

There are so many influences in here - Celtic, folk, rock, all the way to gypsy reels and dancing Cossacks. From the rock-inspired March of the Troutsmen, through the Russian feel and sparkling humour of Superfly to the Eastern themes in the frantic Sea of Okhotsk this is music that will get you off your seat and jumping joyously around the house. There are a couple of comparatively more restrained tracks - gypsy violins peeping through in Look East and the more traditionally Celtic and rather lovely and lyrical Easter Island for example - but these just give you time to catch your breath between the rousing drama and breathtaking swirl of the faster tunes.

Whether you think you like folk or not, give this a whirl - it'll whirl right back at you. Fabulous!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Production - Simply Brilliant., 7 Oct 2013
By 
Mr. P. Murphy - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Origins (Audio CD)
See these guys in their masses on stage and this album is just as I'd hoped. Sheer delightful music keeping me entertained through, what to me is, a journey. Great value for money too as the tracks, (and the musicians energy), keeps on-going for each track, and doesn't suddenly fade out after a 4 minute 'blap'. Haven't stop playing it. MORE PLEASE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice new original, 28 Sep 2013
This review is from: Origins (MP3 Download)
Finally found music that I can play that has a nice Celtic rock sound. Perfect for the office or long journeys in the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 23 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Origins (MP3 Download)
I played this to some friends while we were having a wine tasting afternoon which very quickly turned into a dance-a-thon, the music is frenetic for the most part, maybe a little repetitive at times but a superb full on audience participation album. Great fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Ever, 12 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Origins (MP3 Download)
I'd never hears of this group before and first heard them on the radio 2 live show at Hyde Park, and was totally smitten. Love every single track, and vow to buy more of their albums. Their music makes my day, and even the cat loves 'em!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 9 Aug 2013
By 
Y. Cappell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Origins (Audio CD)
We were in Inverness last New Year - they stole the show as far as I am concerened!! You must listen :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars MJK Music, 20 Dec 2012
By 
Mr. M. J. Kent "Ugly Mug" (Doncaster, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Origins (MP3 Download)
Origins is a very good album particularly for thr longer tracks. First heard this band at the Cambridge Folk Festival doing 'superfly' which was brilliant live. The album lives up to almost that performance. Longer tracks allow the band to explore their creativity and as such this album is great. Recommend this even though Folk/World music is not the first choice in musical taste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An exceptionally Lively CD., 10 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Origins (Audio CD)
For anyone interested in Contemporary Interpretations of Celtic Music from the British Isles, this CD is a MUST. It is very Lively and Upbeat, and will stimulate Concentration or Physical Exercise. The Musicianship is excellent.....well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Origins
Origins by Treacherous Orchestra (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews