Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 1001 Beers You Must Try Before You Die, a stunning collection of world beers
1001 Beers You Must Try Before You Die, is an excellent book for the beer fanatic. It features a collection of 1001 beers from across the globe. It is not devised like similar books (300 Beers to Try Before You Die) by style eg Ipa, stout, pilsner but by colour eg amber, blond, dark and speciality. Yes the last one was not a colour but its to sort out the ones which do...
Published on 21 Jun. 2010 by E. Cracknell

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars 1001 Beers
Funny book of beers from all over the world. I heard about it on a Simon Mayo program on evening, and had a compulsion to buy it for a laugh more than anything. I have had many over the names they call some.
I have had my fun and worth keeping in the bathroom for visitors to gape at.
Published 19 months ago by graemebg


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars heaviest book ever, 2 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
think I tested my poor granddads arm muscles when I handed him his Christmas present this year!

he seemed happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hefty chunk of book, 18 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice thick book with good photos and descriptions. Some totally weird beers in here, good for collectors or adventurous beer fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Tome, 2 Dec. 2012
By 
J. Timewell "Local girl" (Hoylake, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well put together book. Great pictures and description. Bought it as a Crimbo present know it will go down well. Recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars my dad loved it, 6 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great birthday present for my dad. He really loved it and is often talking about the different beers that appear in there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Father, 16 Dec. 2011
My father was very happy with his birthday present, it was exactly as described on the web. And it got there right on time !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must have book, 13 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you like beer tasting, this is very good book for you. Low price, nicely written and of course, includes tasteful beers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 16 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1001 Beers: You Must Try Before You Die (Kindle Edition)
An excellent and varied challenge from all over the world. 6 beers down already. Well worth buying and giving it a go
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best friends christmas present., 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was a great gift for my friend , he really loved it. Its not the usual sort of gift but it fitted in just nicely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Beer Book, 13 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you want to know about beers, ales, lager this is the book for you.

I still have many to taste!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 1001 Beers, 17 July 2013
By 
Joanne M. PHILLIPS "Joanne" (Maidenhead, Berkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought 1001 Beers You Must Try Before You Die for my husband as a present and he thorough enjoys it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

1001 Beers: You Must Try Before You Die
£6.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews