Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars24
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£8.43+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 June 2014
My Mother was buying Cayenne Pepper to help with her heart problem as advised by a herbal expert and she finds that It does help her leading up to her operation. She was paying £1.87 for a small jar which lasted no time at all, so I decided to get her the 1kg bag and she Is made up about the money she will save as well as not having to keep remembering to buy the small jars. Did not know the health benefits of Cayenne Pepper until she told me to look It up, which I did and thought that Is the best £11 I have spent for a long time, especially If It helps her along till her operation. Bargain!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2013
I HAVE BEEN USING RED PEPPER for many years. I think it gives a very balanced flavour to food without being overpowering, and this is a very good value.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
This again I bought because its gluten free and I use a lot of this spice in my dinners its very important to be able to get wheat and gluten free spice
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2013
I use this in all of my cooking just about to I needed a strong flavour from the spice and this is exactly what I got.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2013
Good strength, quality, perfect for any cooks who like to make spicy foods. We can't get Cayenne hot enough in France!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2014
I bought this to keep the dogs away from my front lawn from fouling. I have to say that it has been first class! There hasn't been any fouling in the last week that I've been sprinkling this on the surface. Very happy with the results!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
Good price , good quality and really quite spicey. Bought in bulk as am using for herbal usage at the moment and Cayenne has unbelievable qualities.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2015
I USE THIS TO DISUADE MICE AND RATS WHO HAVE COME TO STAY IN THE PAST. THEY WILL NOT COME WHERE CAYENNE IS SPREAD AROUND THE SKIRTING ETC. KIND HUMANE WAY OF KEEPING THEM AT BAY. REALLY REALLY WORKS. OH AND WE EAT IT TOO
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2016
Hot pepper didn't realise you only need a bit. I've got enough to last a life time. Ha ha. Any one want some. Bourght it to add to food to help circulation after a mouth still waiting for the denifits
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2014
12 months on the Best Before Date! I don't know but not as strong as other makes, is this because of the best before date OR it is mixed with something else?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)