Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended
My only gripe is that I didn't get this sooner! No wires to trail when the wii is not being used; always ready to go when you want to use the wii - just remember to switch it off when finished or the batteries (cheap ones work perfectly) will run out.
Published 24 months ago by Mrs. Maggie Weller

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars threw it away
Was so pleased with this when arrived. Perfect I thought. First of all battery cover kept falling off No problem I'll just stick a piece of tape over it but that aside after just 1 use I had to stand so close to it and it just flickered over what you wanted persevered for 3 days but was so frustrated so went back to the old wire one that came with the wii and threw this...
Published 9 months ago by hippo mad


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 8 Jun. 2013
By 
Mrs. Maggie Weller (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ORB Wireless Sensor Bar - Black (Nintendo Wii/Wii U) (Accessory)
My only gripe is that I didn't get this sooner! No wires to trail when the wii is not being used; always ready to go when you want to use the wii - just remember to switch it off when finished or the batteries (cheap ones work perfectly) will run out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Orb Wireless Sensor Bar Review, 24 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ORB Wireless Sensor Bar - Black (Nintendo Wii/Wii U) (Accessory)
It's a wireless sensor bar. You put in a triple-A (AAA) battery and power on the unit. You press a button to power off the unit. When the unit's on you'll see a red LED.

This unit worked well with a Nintendo wii remote and the Dolphin emulator. You may need to experiment with the height at which you place the bar to get optimal results for your configuration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good thing, 22 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ORB Wireless Sensor Bar - Black (Nintendo Wii/Wii U) (Accessory)
It's a good product, worked as it said, looks nice. However it does need two types of batteries which only one type was provided and it didn't cone in a box as shown in the picture , but overall I'm happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars threw it away, 19 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ORB Wireless Sensor Bar - Black (Nintendo Wii/Wii U) (Accessory)
Was so pleased with this when arrived. Perfect I thought. First of all battery cover kept falling off No problem I'll just stick a piece of tape over it but that aside after just 1 use I had to stand so close to it and it just flickered over what you wanted persevered for 3 days but was so frustrated so went back to the old wire one that came with the wii and threw this out. Very disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great replacement, Wii remotes worked with this without a problem, both above and below screen. Batteries last ages., 23 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ORB Wireless Sensor Bar - Black (Nintendo Wii/Wii U) (Accessory)
Works perfectly. The only thing missing is perhaps an auto-power-off after a while, since it's easy to forget you've left this on. There is a small red LED indicator to let you know it's running though. Wii remotes picked this up without an issue. I've not had to change the batteries in an age (but maybe that says more about the batteries that I'm using).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ORB Wireless Sensor Bar - Black (Nintendo Wii/Wii U) (Accessory)
Great item much easier without wires batteries seem to last well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Lasted one day - will not pick up wii remote ..., 16 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ORB Wireless Sensor Bar - Black (Nintendo Wii/Wii U) (Accessory)
Lasted one day - will not pick up wii remote no matter how hard we try. Changed batteries in the sensor bar and controllers - still nothing. No option to return as faulty! Going to buy a wired one now as wireless not reliable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Brought this for my son worked for few mins and ..., 3 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ORB Wireless Sensor Bar - Black (Nintendo Wii/Wii U) (Accessory)
Brought this for my son worked for few mins and is not picking wii controllers up tried everything it is now in bin and have a very upset 7 year brought a normal sensor no probs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 25 July 2014
This review is from: ORB Wireless Sensor Bar - Black (Nintendo Wii/Wii U) (Accessory)
Maybe I just got a faulty one but this didn't work for me, I occasionally got a very intermittent flickery signal if I got close up but that's it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it should. Didn't need setting up. ..., 16 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ORB Wireless Sensor Bar - Black (Nintendo Wii/Wii U) (Accessory)
Does what it should. Didn't need setting up. Battery cover a little flimsy at the back but for the price, you can't really complain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

ORB Wireless Sensor Bar - Black (Nintendo Wii/Wii U)
ORB Wireless Sensor Bar - Black (Nintendo Wii/Wii U) by Antigrav Media (Nintendo Wii, Nintendo Wii U)
£6.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews