Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as described
It is described as a factory second and that is what it is, however don't let this put you off. Granted the vinyl covering is a bit inconsistent but other than that it is absolutely fine. It's the correct weight. It has good size handle and horns that are not too thick or thin. If there was one criticism it would be that the main body has two flat bits on each side which...
Published on 11 Dec. 2012 by Paul Gallagher

versus
2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Avoid
I own a 12kg Marcy wanted something else to do doubles. Picked this to try another brand.

This is poorly finished - just splattered with yellow plastic no hint of quality finishing. Handle is wide but quite narrow to the body although better than some just not as good as others. Its body is quite square which is not comfortable.

you cant add a chain...
Published on 21 Feb. 2012 by Martind


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as described, 11 Dec. 2012
By 
Paul Gallagher (new york, new york United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodymax 12kg Vinyl Coated Kettlebell (Orange) (Sports)
It is described as a factory second and that is what it is, however don't let this put you off. Granted the vinyl covering is a bit inconsistent but other than that it is absolutely fine. It's the correct weight. It has good size handle and horns that are not too thick or thin. If there was one criticism it would be that the main body has two flat bits on each side which can be somewhat uncomfortable in certain manoeuvres but I have other makes that also have these, it just seems to be a design of certain models . I use it flat out and have since bought a 20kg match. It's cheap so if you want something more refined expect to pay a lot more !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Better Than Expected- Good Buy, 11 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodymax 12kg Vinyl Coated Kettlebell (Orange) (Sports)
I bought qty 2 12KG kettle bells from this provider. As they were shop seconds i was expecting them to arrive and be a bit shoddy. The bells arrives within 2 days of ordering and on arrival i was pleasently surprised.The yellow vinyl covering is a bit discolored in places but nothing excessive.The grip is very comfy and the bell is a good design. They are the correct weight and a lot cheaper than other providers. If you want to save money and are not too bothered about presentation or a bit of discoloring i would strongly recomend these Bells. They do exactly what they should do,they weigh 12KG and you can throw them around comfortably.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodymax 12kg Vinyl Coated Kettlebell (Orange) (Sports)
Kettlebell arrived today, 3 days after ordering. Looks exactly like the picture, thickly coated with orange vinyl, no problems at all with the vinyl coating. The bell is a bit 'lumpy' underneath but it stands up ok.

I have a smaller bell which I bought from Tesco and is very similar, except the Tesco one has a sort of plastic coating on the handle which is very nice to grip, the Bodymax bell has just a plain metal handle which is colder and slightly less nice to hold.

Overall though it is a decent bell, it does the job and is the best value I could find for a 12kg iron Kettlebell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you've never done a kettlebell workout before then you really should try to work out what weight is best for you before you b, 6 Nov. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodymax 12kg Vinyl Coated Kettlebell (Orange) (Sports)
Its a 12kg lump of cast iron covered in plastic so not much could go wrong. It definitely won't break if you drop it during your workout but the same can't be said for whatever it lands on! If you've never done a kettlebell workout before then you really should try to work out what weight is best for you before you buy it. Something you can lift normally isn't quite the same after half an hour of swinging it about!
Delivered quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars kettle bell, 27 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodymax 12kg Vinyl Coated Kettlebell (Orange) (Sports)
very pleased with this kettle bell factory seconds and good value for money ill recomend this product to everyone on a budget ive used the kettle bell for a month and compared to my other kettle bells its not much to compare good to handle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars But it's a very nice item. What can I say, 26 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodymax 12kg Vinyl Coated Kettlebell (Orange) (Sports)
Wow. This is heavy. I've been doing my HIIT with 8kg and wanted to stretch myself. This is very stretching. But it's a very nice item. What can I say? It weighs 12kg and can be swung around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good deal!, 26 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodymax 12kg Vinyl Coated Kettlebell (Orange) (Sports)
what a cracker! good price and speedy delivery - what more can you ask for?

the products itself as advertised - thank you and would use again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Functional, 9 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodymax 12kg Vinyl Coated Kettlebell (Orange) (Sports)
I found this to be well built, sturdy and perfectly functional, and I believe it was probably value for money. It's certainly helping my fitness!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product., 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodymax 12kg Vinyl Coated Kettlebell (Orange) (Sports)
Excellent kettlebell and at a great price. I have no problems using this kettlebell single or double handed in a variety of exercises. Recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what ut says on the bell, 25 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodymax 12kg Vinyl Coated Kettlebell (Orange) (Sports)
All as described arrived quickly, does the job, easier to hold cast iron bells than vinyl bells as horns are smaller at base
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bodymax 12kg Vinyl Coated Kettlebell (Orange)
£24.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews