Customer Reviews


252 Reviews
5 star:
 (132)
4 star:
 (45)
3 star:
 (24)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (37)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jay Be folding bed
Very comfortable and a sturdy construction. Very easy to put up. As you unfold it the legs automatically lock into place, so you don't have to struggle. My Son uses this when he comes to stay and he is a strapping 6 footer. He said it is very comfortable and the added headboard keeps the pillows from falling off. Overall am pleased with this purchase. Would recommend.
Published 20 months ago by KJ

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Flimsy
Bought this item as a standby bed for a spare room. It has been used twice, and on each occasion one of the wooden slats has splintered making it all but unuseable now. I would add that the people who have used it have both been less than 8 stones in weight. Very poor quality.
Published 12 months ago by Mr. R. T. Tilley


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jay Be folding bed, 1 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JAY-BE Venus Single Folding Bed with Dual Density Airflow Mattress, Auto Legs, Headboard and Castors (Kitchen & Home)
Very comfortable and a sturdy construction. Very easy to put up. As you unfold it the legs automatically lock into place, so you don't have to struggle. My Son uses this when he comes to stay and he is a strapping 6 footer. He said it is very comfortable and the added headboard keeps the pillows from falling off. Overall am pleased with this purchase. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great bed, high quality at a good price, 10 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JAY-BE Venus Single Folding Bed with Dual Density Airflow Mattress, Auto Legs, Headboard and Castors (Kitchen & Home)
Just bought this bed a week ago. very fast delivery, easy instructions so went together quickly. Nice mattress, very comfortable and will be great as a spare bed. Also got it for 80 off rrp, so a good bargain too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Value For Money, 28 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JAY-BE Venus Single Folding Bed with Dual Density Airflow Mattress, Auto Legs, Headboard and Castors (Kitchen & Home)
Needed a spare visitors bed and i'm glad i opted for this one..
Not only was it great value for money,my visitor had a great
nights sleep and didn't complain for a change..Lol 8)
On my part,it was great that I could fold it up,so takes up
little room and looks clean and tidy.Having the table top
means after putting all the clean bedding into boxes,I can just
stack them with it and save airing cupboard space 8)
Hope other people enjoy this bed too. Many regards..X X
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 11 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JAY-BE Venus Single Folding Bed with Dual Density Airflow Mattress, Auto Legs, Headboard and Castors (Kitchen & Home)
I'm 6'2 and 230lbs and this was extremely comfortable. Folds very easily and is a superb size for storage, the wheels are a terrific addition. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Jay be single bed, 6 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JAY-BE Venus Single Folding Bed with Dual Density Airflow Mattress, Auto Legs, Headboard and Castors (Kitchen & Home)
Its a very good folding guest bed. The mattress is quite comfortable and the bed it self is very durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleased, 20 Oct 2012
By 
BizBiz "Barbara" (North East London,UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JAY-BE Venus Single Folding Bed with Dual Density Airflow Mattress, Auto Legs, Headboard and Castors (Kitchen & Home)
Very happy with this occasional guest bed bought mainly as an extra bed when grandchildren come to stay. Recently a 6ft guy slept on it for a week and said it was fine. It is wider than expected, which needs to be taken into account if space is an issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good quality product, 9 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JAY-BE Venus Single Folding Bed with Dual Density Airflow Mattress, Auto Legs, Headboard and Castors (Kitchen & Home)
I am delighted with the quality of this bed. It was used as an additional bed during a family wedding weekend and proved sturdy and comfortable., providing a good nights sleep for more nights than had been initially intended. Although relatively easy to set up we did struggle with the headboard. Excellent value and I would recommend it as an additional visitors bed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Money well spent, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JAY-BE Venus Single Folding Bed with Dual Density Airflow Mattress, Auto Legs, Headboard and Castors (Kitchen & Home)
This bed is well made and is very comfortable. When I got it tried it out straight away and marvelled at how comfortable it is, I am 6ft plus and 190 pounds but the bed took my weight easy.Would recommend it to anyone. Also the bed was delivered in a good time and in good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars JAY-BE SPACE SAVING BED, 23 Sep 2013
By 
Mrs. Y. J. Mcfarlane (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JAY-BE Venus Single Folding Bed with Dual Density Airflow Mattress, Auto Legs, Headboard and Castors (Kitchen & Home)
The bed was very reasonably priced, and was well packed and delivery was very prompt. I was very surprised at how light the bed was, as us 2 80 year olds were able to carry it upstairs to the small bedroom. It was very easy to assemble.and was quite comfortable and being able to store it in a closed position allows plenty of space in the rest of the room. An excellent buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a good nights sleep, 31 Dec 2012
This review is from: JAY-BE Venus Single Folding Bed with Dual Density Airflow Mattress, Auto Legs, Headboard and Castors (Kitchen & Home)
I live in a small studio flat so this bed is a permanent solution for me. Something i can fold away easily in the morning making more room. To sleep on it is surprisingly comfortable and been using it about six weeks now and not had a bad nights sleep yet.so very pleased with the purchase as i am sure any future buyer will not be dissapointed. Mark H brighton
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews