Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic shower head
i purchased a ecocamel shower head about 6 years ago,and thought it was great,but started to look its age.so decided
to purchase the new jet storm,and wow!!! what a great shower head the best i have used.with the added benefit of helping the enviroment.
Published on 18 Aug 2012 by peter m teversal

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not very good
I have a 8kw shower read the reviews and description I disappointed in the product. It's been fitted for 6 months and started to block with lime scale with no way to clean it. Also the is no energy or water saving with this head. He effect it gives you is like putting your thumb over the end of a hose pipe. Not worth 30 when you can get a whole new shower for 45.!
Published 19 months ago by maca


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic shower head, 18 Aug 2012
This review is from: Ecocamel Jetstorm shower head for electric and/or low pressure shower systems (shower hose worth of 10 included free of charge)
i purchased a ecocamel shower head about 6 years ago,and thought it was great,but started to look its age.so decided
to purchase the new jet storm,and wow!!! what a great shower head the best i have used.with the added benefit of helping the enviroment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars saves water, 24 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ecocamel Jetstorm shower head for electric and/or low pressure shower systems (shower hose worth of 10 included free of charge)
This does what it says it will. Bit strange at first with a pulse from the air intake.It saves lots of water for the same length of showering.Easily fitted.works fine with our electric shower.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ecocamel jetstorm shower head, 20 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ecocamel Jetstorm shower head for electric and/or low pressure shower systems (shower hose worth of 10 included free of charge)
received next day after ordering and it does everything it claimed it would do. I would recommend it to anyone who wishes to save water (it feels no different to using the shower head originally supplied with the shower)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great in our caravan, 3 May 2012
This review is from: Ecocamel Jetstorm shower head for electric and/or low pressure shower systems (shower hose worth of 10 included free of charge)
I was a bit sceptical about the effect this shower head would have at lowish flow rates like our caravan which is 6 to 8lts per minute but it works very well and has improved showering alot. I was told that Bailey Caravans are now fitting them to their top range models and I can see why.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Semper Veritas, 16 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ecocamel Jetstorm shower head for electric and/or low pressure shower systems (shower hose worth of 10 included free of charge)
I bought this different type of shower head, after reading the advertising literature. I didn't know if it was totally believable, but prepared to 'risk it'. The shower head does all it claims to. It makes my (non-power) shower much more powerful in the spray. It was childs play to fit and I am well pleased with it. It was a small investment and I am glad I made it.
Should anyone wonder -No one has asked me to write a review on this and I am not related to anyone in Amazon or the manufacturer of this shower head.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don`t hesitate, buy it, 4 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ecocamel Jetstorm shower head for electric and/or low pressure shower systems (shower hose worth of 10 included free of charge)
Received this item very promptly direct from EcoCamel. I have never been 100% happy with my current shower, it is a Mira Vie 10.8Kw (the highest powered electric shower you can buy) and gets good reviews which is why I bought it in the first place. However, it doesn`t seem to perform as well as my previous 10.8Kw shower. I have never been able to have a decent shower with it in ECO mode even during summer tap water temps, on the highest power it is "satisfactory". Even on high power during the warmest tap water conditions its always a trade off between the pressure of the water coming from the shower vs the temp. Anyway, my aim was to improve the performance, not to save water. So, i figured if there is a third less water coming through the head but the design of the EcoCamel produces a better force of water (bulked up with some air) from this it will give my Mira Vie more chance to heat the water. I have just had the first shower with the EcoCamel and am very pleased indeed. It was able to produce a satisfactory shower in Eco mode and was hot on the highest water pressure in high power mode producing a very nice shower. The only unavoidable down side which doesn`t really bother me but may some people is that it is noisier due to the intriduction of the air I guess. It is worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ecocamel Jetstorm shower head, 8 July 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ecocamel Jetstorm shower head for electric and/or low pressure shower systems (shower hose worth of 10 included free of charge)
Well worth the money and has made quite a difference to my showering experience-for the better I might add.Delivery was quick,quality very good and overall an excellent buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ecocamel jetstorm shower head, 25 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ecocamel Jetstorm shower head for electric and/or low pressure shower systems (shower hose worth of 10 included free of charge)
This product is brilliant, powerful yet the feeling of the water droplets are soft and gives good water coverage. So easy to clean and maintain. I would thoroughly recommend this shower head.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great improvement, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ecocamel Jetstorm shower head for electric and/or low pressure shower systems (shower hose worth of 10 included free of charge)
After experiencing a very poor shower experience with my Triton T 8 electric shower I purchased this Jetstorm shower head and the improvement is very good. It will never be like a power shower but a great improvement on the original shower head and well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not very good, 18 Jan 2013
This review is from: Ecocamel Jetstorm shower head for electric and/or low pressure shower systems (shower hose worth of 10 included free of charge)
I have a 8kw shower read the reviews and description I disappointed in the product. It's been fitted for 6 months and started to block with lime scale with no way to clean it. Also the is no energy or water saving with this head. He effect it gives you is like putting your thumb over the end of a hose pipe. Not worth 30 when you can get a whole new shower for 45.!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews