Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Soundtrack
A great soundtrack from a classic Swayze movie. The Jeff Healy band are superb and give the film that extra something all the way through. The other tracks finish the score off nicely, with even Swayze chipping in!
Published on 13 Jan. 2003 by Tommy Webber

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fine
I ordered it having watched the film on TV for the first time.

Great music as per the film and ordered and supplied efficiently.
Published 17 months ago by A. M. Dand


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Soundtrack, 13 Jan. 2003
By 
This review is from: Roadhouse (Audio CD)
A great soundtrack from a classic Swayze movie. The Jeff Healy band are superb and give the film that extra something all the way through. The other tracks finish the score off nicely, with even Swayze chipping in!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Roadhouse Memories, 12 Feb. 2009
By 
P. Shone (Bucks - UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
A great CD - think that Jeff Healey & Co are better than I remember. Nice collection of songs and surprising Artists. Wish I had bought this CD years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars recommend, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you like the film you'll love this compilation c.d. My children think i am going on the 'hippie' trail again. fond memories. highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Roadhouse, 25 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved the film, love the music, especially Jeff Healey. One of my all-time favourite soundtracks.well worth the money. Go and get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Late, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great, wish I had bought it years ago. Watched the film again the other night and it made me by it at last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fine, 4 Nov. 2013
By 
A. M. Dand (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered it having watched the film on TV for the first time.

Great music as per the film and ordered and supplied efficiently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Swayze at his best and some music to match, 27 Feb. 2010
By 
Mr. P. B. Williams "London Paul" (London England GB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Roadhouse is my favourite Patrick Swayze film, and the Available Soundtrack was purchased in the knowledge that a few of the songs I liked which were featured in the film were not present, like during the scene where Brad Wesley is weaving all over the road in the Town which he is certain he owns listening and singing along to Mr. Sandman, and almost runs Swayze in his old jalope, off the road. Or in the Diner where Wade Garrett is dancing with Swayze's girlfriend to the juke box, which is playing "All my Ex's live in Texas." Apart from these oversights, The Jeff Healey Band is featured giving their great rendition of "Hootchie Cootchie Man." This was worth buying the CD for in it's own right, without several other included high lights. The CD was great value for money and I am glad I purchased it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars likey, 18 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bought this for my husband and ended up listening to it more than him, even my daughters pinched it to listen to it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Road House Original Soundtrack, 20 Feb. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Patrick singing, who wouldn't love it? I love to hear his voice. Brings back memories of the film which I also have and love to watch. Looks cool in the picture. Love the band too. Probably not so good if you can't relate it to the film so you just have to have both!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Classic Healey, 27 May 2010
By 
A. Searle "Moonlight" (Dorset, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Some great tracks on this album and really sound good even now..! RIP Patrick Swayze, one of my favourite movies and RIP Jeff Healey a very talented musician.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Road House
Road House by Original Soundtrack
Buy MP3 Album£6.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews