Customer Reviews


196 Reviews
5 star:
 (102)
4 star:
 (58)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dont understand the bad reviews.....
I have just completed SNIPER ELITE V2 and dont see where all the bad reviews are coming from as far as sniping games go this is definately the best one i have played. I did about 90% of the game with stealth and yes there are parts where you have no option but to have a full on firefight but it is still good gameplay. I see a lot of people saying its too unrealistic...
Published on 31 May 2012 by scuba1888

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Above Average Game - Yet isn't the best Sniper
The game is certaintly above average, but I dont think it's anything special. The computer AI seems a bit un-realistic, they seem to see you from miles off which kinda defeats the whole object of a sniper game, where you can watch under the scope and wait for a good shot. After one shot, it seems to alert everbody, terning you into more of an assault sniper than what i...
Published on 13 July 2012 by Lone Wolf


‹ Previous | 1 2 320 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As discribed delivered ahead of time, 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sniper Elite V2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
this was a present, but feed back is that it is superb,apparantly very engageing and has spent many hours with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great game but short, 18 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sniper Elite V2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Sniper Elite is a great game and is definitely one of my favourites. However, the game playing time does not exceed far past the 2.5 - 3 hours mark.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant game, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sniper Elite V2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
The son is hardly ever off his xbox so he loves the game and we only ever get grunts of him when he's on it in his man cave.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars shoot 'em up, 12 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sniper Elite V2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This game is played very often in my home. The missions are rather challenging and the graphics are very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A different kind of shooter, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sniper Elite V2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Great game, you have to have a bit of patience, sometimes its best to go stealthy rather then shoot every one you see.
The A.I is a bit stupid on easiest difficulty, sometimes you can shoot someone with a pistol right nest to them and they didn't know where you are. But other than that, fun game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars sniper elite v2, 18 Sep 2013
By 
John Banks "johneeee" (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sniper Elite V2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
good game but a little repetative objects that you think you can shoot but can't graphics are pretty good would recommend if you like just shooting people
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Full metal jacket!!, 14 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sniper Elite V2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Another crazy killing/maiming/violent game that keeps our younger generations entertained.. my sons love it, age appropriate of course, if they ain,t got it they ain,t in it.?! Can,t understand it myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Average at best, 15 April 2013
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sniper Elite V2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Having played this game for a fair amount of time I am at a loss to explain how it is a GotY.

The ballistic mechanics are superb, sniping enemies is faultless.

However, the game has a large element of stealth about it. The cover system is poor and substandard, the controls are as clunky as an old ps1 game and lack fluidity, and the worst of all is the AI.

One shot fired at an enemy on a first floor of a building 300m away from the first floor of another building prompts other AI sentries to know exactly what is going on, exactly where you are, and fire with unerring accuracy from 250m+ with sub-machine guns within less than a second. This game should have included more mechanics for stealth and hiding, and enemies should have to actually see you. A sniper should be able to take a few shots from a good vantage position, or from such a great distance cause the AI to take cover.

All of the work went into the sniping mechanics and the developers left the rest of the game elements behind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars He just won't stop!, 23 Oct 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sniper Elite V2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I purchased Sniper Elite V2 for my dads birthday.
Because it came exactly on time, and I was pleased with the prompt delivery I decided to let him have it early, in the hope that someday I would be able to wrap it up and present it to him as a birthday present even though he knew what he was getting much like he did to me and the game 'Dogz' on the Nintendo Ds a few years ago.

I was WRONG!

He just won't stop, he can't put the game down, every time I enter his room. **BOOM -- (BULLET-TIME) -- KIIL**

He assures me that the game has different enviromental details to that of the demo (Enhanced Bullet variations such as drop, spin etc.)
And that the graphics of the game have been somewhat boosted.

I asked him for the bad points, but I'm still waiting for him to reply... **BOOM -- (BULLET-TIME) -- KILL**
I literally just turned around, he's so addicted that he has even taken to killing bottles! Looks like I'm making my own dinner tonight! (Joking... He's not addicted enough to neglect me... Yet! -- Seriously kidding... He just really enjoys this great game and so should/you will too! :) :))
========================================================================================================

Now on a serious note, after very little game-play myself, the game is very/quite addicting and you should hopefully fall in love with it if you enjoy stealthy, tactical games etc.
The features on this game are pretty realistic such as the MRI kills, in which you can see the bullet rip through the enemies body and vital organs in real time, and sometimes you can get the funny shots like what I like to call the 'Nut-Shot' -- You can only guess... And occasionally but very rarely, a 'Double-All-In-One-Nut-Shot'... You probably guessed by now!

But yes, honestly not much to say on this game as I haven't really had much gameplay time myself except for it incorparates a lot of factors such as bullet-time, bullet drop, distractions, MRI, Slow Motion hold breath feature etc. to make the game much for fun for everyone.

I do hope however you found this review somewhat helpful to know that if you buy it, you're probably going to get addicted to it, and if you're buying it for someone else. Don't expect to see them for a while!

Many thanks for reading this more fun and silly review! :) :) ^.^ ^.^
~~Maffy :) :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sniper elite v2, 1 Jun 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sniper Elite V2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
The best sniper game i've ever played,well better than sniper ghost warrior,over 20hrs of play time which took me 2 weeks to complete,the graphics and game play are amazing as is the bullet cam,ill give the game a massive 10/10.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 320 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sniper Elite V2 (Xbox 360)
Sniper Elite V2 (Xbox 360) by 505 Games (Xbox 360)
£17.45
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews