Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inexpensive, but does the job
This product is one of the least expensive sleeves for the Kindle, but it does the job of protecting mine well. The Kindle 4 (standard version) fits perfectly (snug-ly, without being tight). After around 2 months' worth of use, the sleeve is showing no signs of wear and tear. More importantly, during that time, neither is my Kindle.
Published on 11 May 2012 by James Lowe

› See more 5 star, 4 star reviews
versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good protection
Does the job, nothing more, nothing less. I've noticed some slight discoloration on my Kindle, but it's minor. If I buy a new sleeve for my Kindle it will be a real leather one.
Published 21 months ago by Stefan Jernberg

› See more 3 star, 2 star, 1 star reviews

‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inexpensive, but does the job, 11 May 2012
By 
James Lowe "Chewbacca" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horiya Accessories Reversible Black & Red Neoprene Carry Pouch Sleeve Skin Case Cover For All New Amazon PaperWhite, Kindle 4 4G & Kindle Touch 3G / 6 inch / 2011 & 2012 Generations & Kobo Touch / Kobo Glo e-Reader
This product is one of the least expensive sleeves for the Kindle, but it does the job of protecting mine well. The Kindle 4 (standard version) fits perfectly (snug-ly, without being tight). After around 2 months' worth of use, the sleeve is showing no signs of wear and tear. More importantly, during that time, neither is my Kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Snug and protected, 21 Aug. 2012
By 
This review is from: Horiya Accessories Reversible Black & Red Neoprene Carry Pouch Sleeve Skin Case Cover For All New Amazon PaperWhite, Kindle 4 4G & Kindle Touch 3G / 6 inch / 2011 & 2012 Generations & Kobo Touch / Kobo Glo e-Reader
Visuals first: So the piping wasn't orange at all but red, which while not affecting the quality or usage of the product was mildly annoying as I bought it for its being orange.

Other than that the kindle touch sits in nice and comfortably with what feels like a good level of protection of neoprene all around the reader.
Good quality sewing on the seams and edges and the top flips over nicely and stays tight making a reasonable seam especially given no velcro closure.
Would get another in time when current gets too tired.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It fits, 17 April 2012
By 
K. Pack "kevbear" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horiya Accessories Reversible Black & Red Neoprene Carry Pouch Sleeve Skin Case Cover For All New Amazon PaperWhite, Kindle 4 4G & Kindle Touch 3G / 6 inch / 2011 & 2012 Generations & Kobo Touch / Kobo Glo e-Reader
After ordering a different more individual and colourful cover online and having to send it back, I'm pleased to say this at least, fits the Kindle 4, unlike my other purchase which was way too big. I would like to see more variety of colours by this maker and perhaps some funkier designs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Horiya Kindle Carry Pouch Sleeve, 23 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horiya Accessories Reversible Black & Red Neoprene Carry Pouch Sleeve Skin Case Cover For All New Amazon PaperWhite, Kindle 4 4G & Kindle Touch 3G / 6 inch / 2011 & 2012 Generations & Kobo Touch / Kobo Glo e-Reader
Thought I might like a change in my Kindle covers - sent for this one and it is really, really nice. Well made, lovely stitching
around the cover and it is reversible so 2 covers in one. My kindle fits really well (£69 model) without it being tight. I
cannot believe how much lighter my Kindle is after removing my old "book" cover. Think I will christen my Kindle "Kindleroo"
as it has found a warm, safe, well protected home!!!!!!! At £2.99 plus 99p p&p you just cannot go wrong.
Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Protection for my Kobo Glo, 17 Mar. 2013
By 
Johnc (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horiya Accessories Reversible Black & Red Neoprene Carry Pouch Sleeve Skin Case Cover For All New Amazon PaperWhite, Kindle 4 4G & Kindle Touch 3G / 6 inch / 2011 & 2012 Generations & Kobo Touch / Kobo Glo e-Reader
Well made and and a good choice for someone like myself who does not care for book style covers. Was a tad too snug a fit for my Kobo Glo, but maybe that's not a bad thing, at least the Kobo is not likely to fall out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, 14 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horiya Accessories Reversible Black & Red Neoprene Carry Pouch Sleeve Skin Case Cover For All New Amazon PaperWhite, Kindle 4 4G & Kindle Touch 3G / 6 inch / 2011 & 2012 Generations & Kobo Touch / Kobo Glo e-Reader
This is a good stuff to protect my kindle! received on the scheduled day and I'm happy with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I wanted at a very good price, 14 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horiya Accessories Reversible Black & Red Neoprene Carry Pouch Sleeve Skin Case Cover For All New Amazon PaperWhite, Kindle 4 4G & Kindle Touch 3G / 6 inch / 2011 & 2012 Generations & Kobo Touch / Kobo Glo e-Reader
A neat little case that fits the new Kindle like a glove. I have been using this now for about 6 weeks and have not had any issues with staining of the Kindle.
The case smelled horrible when it first arrived (this is why it doesn't get 5 stars), but I left it on my windowsill for a couple of days and the smell disappeared. The smell issue seems to be a common problem with neoprene products, regardless of how much you pay for them. Any neoprene product which doesn't smell has probably just been well ventilated before you receive it. I was going to buy a very similar product for about £12 (which I have seen because my sister has it). Now that I can see them side by side, I don't see how the other product can justify being so much more expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what is says on the tin, 7 Mar. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horiya Accessories Reversible Black & Red Neoprene Carry Pouch Sleeve Skin Case Cover For All New Amazon PaperWhite, Kindle 4 4G & Kindle Touch 3G / 6 inch / 2011 & 2012 Generations & Kobo Touch / Kobo Glo e-Reader
Bought this to be used in conjunction with a silicon sleeve after having issues with the 'faux leather' wallet style cover I was given as a gift (which left irremovable black marks on the back of the machine!!).

For the price you can't go wrong.

Quality is good and will certainly protect the kindle from bumps, knocks and spills.

A very snug fit but that is down to the fact I am using it with a sleeve already on the kindle which has bulked the unit up slightly.

Would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Horsy a reversible Kindle Pouch, 8 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horiya Accessories Reversible Black & Red Neoprene Carry Pouch Sleeve Skin Case Cover For All New Amazon PaperWhite, Kindle 4 4G & Kindle Touch 3G / 6 inch / 2011 & 2012 Generations & Kobo Touch / Kobo Glo e-Reader
Seems excellent. I bought this for my grand daughter who had a kindle Paperwhite for Christmas. It's a good snug fit, she's using the red side so she can find it easily when she leaves it somewhere she can't remember where she put it! It arrived almost by return of post despite not being ordered until Boxing Day - excellent service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Still going strong 4 years later, 5 July 2014
By 
E. J. Simpson "emily" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horiya Accessories Reversible Black & Red Neoprene Carry Pouch Sleeve Skin Case Cover For All New Amazon PaperWhite, Kindle 4 4G & Kindle Touch 3G / 6 inch / 2011 & 2012 Generations & Kobo Touch / Kobo Glo e-Reader
Not the prettiest thing around, but does the job and is well-made
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
FoneM8® - Black Neoprene Body Glove Case Cover For Kindle Wi-Fi, 6" E Ink Display, Kindle Touch 3G Wi-Fi, Kindle Fire, Kindle Paperwhite, Kobo Touch
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (32)   
Buy new£1.95
In stock

Synthetic Leather Kindle Paperwhite, Kindle 6" E ink Display, Kindle Voyage Sleeve by Dockem; Slim, Simple, and Professional Executive Case - Soft Microfiber Felt Lined Dark Brown Basic Synthetic Leather Protective Tablet Pouch Cover
4.9 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (147)   
Buy new£7.14
In stock

Pink Reversible Neoprene Sleeve Case Cover Pouch For Amazon Kindle 3 3G WIFI - Part of the Crazy4fones Accessory range
4.9 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (19)   
Buy new£2.99
In stock