Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars25
4.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 September 2013
An interesting story with a unique plot. A goodish read and it made me want to go back to it to find out what happened next. The downside though was that it was full of grammatical errors and strange sentence construction. A few misspellings too, which made it very annoying.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
I enjoyed this rollercoaster plot about Danny Rawlings a jockey caught up in betting scam . The rule of Lazarus is a fool proof betting system. Danny uncovers this and becomes involved in a gripping adventure to find out how it relates to the death of two other jockeys. Matters cone to a head when it turns out that he might be next. A thrilling read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
I enjoyed this book. I thought the author kept the pace going and even if the plot is occasionally a little implausible, the tale rattles along and will appeal to fans of Dick Francis and Richard Pitman! You can also tell that the author knows about betting!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2015
Great to discover more thrillers involving horse racing. Now that Jenny Pitman doesnt seem to write any more and Felix Francis only produces one a year, I can now read these. Perhaps not quite enough "horsey-ness" in it, but still a good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2013
enjoy this as much as the first it keeps you on the edge of you seat waiting to find out what trouble danny will get into now and to what extremes he will go to make everything right now going to read number 3 in the series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2013
the rule of lazari - quickly got me interested and all the characters came over as very real people.the story was always tense and interesting.the climax was unexpected.could not wait until the next ben osborne book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2010
I read his previous book, which was not too bad. However this book is poorly plotted, very badly written and even manages to make the worst Dick Francis look like real literature.
I advise readers to stick to Francis, even Junior, Francome, Richard Pitman, Michael Maguire and Mark Daniels, rather than wasting money on this one.
Mike HerwinThe Rule of Lazari
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
I love this Author, the plots are full and keep you guessing all the way through.
This is the fourth book I have read by this author and I haven't wanted to stop reading at any point.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2015
Race fans and non race fans will like this. Enjoyed the welsh connection but also Cotswolds. Good Suspense. Will keep reading the series so must be a good sign.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2013
Didn't leave me wanting more. Was very disappointing and although I only finished it last night struggling to remember the topic - obviously a memorable book!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse