Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Another excellent read
I love this Author, the plots are full and keep you guessing all the way through.
This is the fourth book I have read by this author and I haven't wanted to stop reading at any point.
Published 7 months ago by Karlwilkie

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok read
An interesting story with a unique plot. A goodish read and it made me want to go back to it to find out what happened next. The downside though was that it was full of grammatical errors and strange sentence construction. A few misspellings too, which made it very annoying.
Published 11 months ago by Mr. R. Maynard


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok read, 29 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rule of Lazari (Danny Rawlings Mysteries Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
An interesting story with a unique plot. A goodish read and it made me want to go back to it to find out what happened next. The downside though was that it was full of grammatical errors and strange sentence construction. A few misspellings too, which made it very annoying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good story, 31 Mar 2014
By 
Sm Cresswell "writerpsych" (England Staffordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rule of Lazari (Danny Rawlings Mysteries Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this book. I thought the author kept the pace going and even if the plot is occasionally a little implausible, the tale rattles along and will appeal to fans of Dick Francis and Richard Pitman! You can also tell that the author knows about betting!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Rollercoaster plot., 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rule of Lazari (Danny Rawlings Mysteries Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this rollercoaster plot about Danny Rawlings a jockey caught up in betting scam . The rule of Lazarus is a fool proof betting system. Danny uncovers this and becomes involved in a gripping adventure to find out how it relates to the death of two other jockeys. Matters cone to a head when it turns out that he might be next. A thrilling read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 28 Jan 2014
By 
Gogo (HAMPSHIRE) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rule of Lazari (Danny Rawlings Mysteries Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Good story but badly written & lots of printing errors. I was very disappointed in the quality of the writing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another excellent read, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rule of Lazari (Danny Rawlings Mysteries Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I love this Author, the plots are full and keep you guessing all the way through.
This is the fourth book I have read by this author and I haven't wanted to stop reading at any point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic rush, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rule of Lazari (Danny Rawlings Mysteries Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
great rear,very difficult to put down. brought the horse racing world to life,and with a bit of detective and mystery thrown just great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The rule of lazari, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rule of Lazari (Danny Rawlings Mysteries Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I really liked this book. It is very contemporary,and I would recommend it to any racing fan who likes a quick read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An easy read if you like horse racing thrillers, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rule of Lazari (Danny Rawlings Mysteries Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
It's an easy read if you like horse racing thriller. It is similar to Dick Francis but unfortunately not as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rule of Lazari (Danny Rawlings Mysteries Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
This was well written and again you wanted to keep on reading to find out what was happening in the next chapter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It was an OK read, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rule of Lazari (Danny Rawlings Mysteries Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Didn't leave me wanting more. Was very disappointing and although I only finished it last night struggling to remember the topic - obviously a memorable book!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews