Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Product, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 58mm Espresso Coffee Tamper by Knock stainless steel &natural beech Gaggia ready (Kitchen & Home)
Used with my Gaggia Classic expresso machine- this tamper is made very well and does exactly what you need it to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Knock Tamper....just buy it !, 15 Mar 2012
By 
This review is from: 58mm Espresso Coffee Tamper by Knock stainless steel &natural beech Gaggia ready (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent tamper. A simple thing that is an absolute must for decent espresso creation. A bonus that they come in different sizes and are made in the UK.
Beautifully crafted and a pleasure to use. An ideal replacement for that crappy plastic tamper that came with your home espresso machine ! What are you waiting for.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good tamper, fits well, 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 58mm Espresso Coffee Tamper by Knock stainless steel &natural beech Gaggia ready (Kitchen & Home)
This 58mm tamper does what it says, it is 58mm in diameter (something some other 58mm tampers do not actually achieve) and fits perfectly in my Rancillio Silvia espresso group head. Its not the heaviest tamper on the market as i dont think there is any added weight in the handle, but its heavy enough and compresses well. The only negative is that I would like to see the bottom of the tamper polished to a smoother finish. At present its slightly rough as it came off the lathe and can break up the coffee surface if any lateral twist is given during tamping. Although If you just apply straight downward pressure it works fine. Good value for the price and the item is well packaged with quick delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First Class Service, 28 Aug 2013
By 
Clive Klinger (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 58mm Espresso Coffee Tamper by Knock stainless steel &natural beech Gaggia ready (Kitchen & Home)
Can I please say a big thank you to Knock for their first class service. The tamper I ordered was the wrong size and the helpfulness and speediness to the resolve my order exceeded my expectations,malus the tamper was of vey good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ImPRESSive;), 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 58mm Espresso Coffee Tamper by Knock stainless steel &natural beech Gaggia ready (Kitchen & Home)
A very well made thang, good weight and fits the gaggia classic perfectly. The price is very very good and fair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Knock, tamp, twist and polish., 17 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 58mm Espresso Coffee Tamper by Knock stainless steel &natural beech Gaggia ready (Kitchen & Home)
Well overdue for an upgrade from the nasty plastic job supplied by Gaggia, I ordered this as a Reg Barber seemed too costly to justify to my sceptical family. I was stunned by the quality of this tamper and do not regret my decision one bit.
Out of the box the first thing to strike you is the satin finish of the wooden handle. Smooth and wonderfully done you feel the need to pick it up when you see it and have a bit of a fondle. Then the weight and balance registers, spot on.
Tamping the puck is a real treat now. The 58mm is a great fit- could be another half a mm wider but thats just me being fussy. A swift polish of the puck now is really nice- the old tamper had a ridge on the tamp base precluding any real chance.
I need to get the grinder burrs changed now as I can't blame my tamping anymore- upgradeitis has set in.
Will be getting the best beans online from the wonderful Steve Leighton in Stafford so look out overcaffieneation here I wizz.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Knock espresso tamper, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 58mm Espresso Coffee Tamper by Knock stainless steel &natural beech Gaggia ready (Kitchen & Home)
V happy with this
Big improvement from supplied plastic tamper
Not quite sure this size fits my replacement gaggia basket as well as the 57mm might have done
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality tamper, 18 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 58mm Espresso Coffee Tamper by Knock stainless steel &natural beech Gaggia ready (Kitchen & Home)
I was completely satisfied with this tamper. It is very nicely made, I can't fault it. Fits my Gaggia Classic filter perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for Gaggia Classic, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 58mm Espresso Coffee Tamper by Knock stainless steel &natural beech Gaggia ready (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this to go with my Gaggia Classic Espresso machine and it fits the basket perfectly. Much better than the plastic thing that came with the machine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A really lovely object, 26 Nov 2013
This review is from: 58mm Espresso Coffee Tamper by Knock stainless steel &natural beech Gaggia ready (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this as a gift for my coffee loving husband after reading the good reviews. It really is a very well made solid tamper which is a real pleasure to use. It fits our Gaggia Classic perfectly. Very happy with this and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews