Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Trio of Gels
Each 250ml shower gel is individually boxed and the trio is then nicely presented in a decorated cardboard outer - perfect to be given in their entirety as a gift or as individual stocking fillers.

The Lily, Lavender and Rosewater scents are distinctly different, very pleasant and linger for a good time on the skin without being over powering or conflicting...
Published 23 months ago by S. Thomas

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice product but .....
..... was disappointed with the packaging as there was a large sticker on the front declaring 25 - 20 off. As this was a Christmas gift I needed to remove said sticker. This however proved quite difficult and left a sticky mess on the box. I now feel unable to give this to its intended recipient unless I can find a suitable Christmas sticker to cover it up. Quite...
Published 21 months ago by Queen Bee


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice product but ....., 27 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crabtree & Evelyn Floral Shower Gel Set (Personal Care)
..... was disappointed with the packaging as there was a large sticker on the front declaring 25 - 20 off. As this was a Christmas gift I needed to remove said sticker. This however proved quite difficult and left a sticky mess on the box. I now feel unable to give this to its intended recipient unless I can find a suitable Christmas sticker to cover it up. Quite annoying.
Having said this I assume the shower gels will be up to Crabtree and Evelyn's normal standard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Trio of Gels, 21 Sep 2012
By 
S. Thomas - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crabtree & Evelyn Floral Shower Gel Set (Personal Care)
Each 250ml shower gel is individually boxed and the trio is then nicely presented in a decorated cardboard outer - perfect to be given in their entirety as a gift or as individual stocking fillers.

The Lily, Lavender and Rosewater scents are distinctly different, very pleasant and linger for a good time on the skin without being over powering or conflicting with perfume. The gels are also sufficiently concentrated so a little goes a long way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crabtree & Evelyn Floral Shower Gel Set (Personal Care)
It's a good brand, I have used a few of their products.
These aren't my favourite but they are still very nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing..., 18 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crabtree & Evelyn Floral Shower Gel Set (Personal Care)
I bought it on Black Friday sale. The fragrances were beautiful as always, but the bottle design is terrible. In my usually cold bathroom shower gel would thicken up a bit and the last thing I wanted to fight with in the morning was the bottle made of thick plastic making it difficult to squeeze out the gel. Won't be buying it again :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great present, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crabtree & Evelyn Floral Shower Gel Set (Personal Care)
I was lucky enough to buy this set on a lightening deal - gave it for a xmas present and it was very well appreciated. looks lovely in the packaging and would buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Crabtree & Evelyn Floral shower gel set, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crabtree & Evelyn Floral Shower Gel Set (Personal Care)
This was a present which I was informed was fantastic on the skin with subtle delicate fragrances. Great quality and price, would definately recommend as I look forward to purchasing again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A perfect gift!, 30 Jan 2013
By 
J. Osborne (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crabtree & Evelyn Floral Shower Gel Set (Personal Care)
I bought this set as a Chistmas gift for a friend who is delighted with it. I am a fan of Crabtree & Evelyn products so am totally satisfied with their quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Crabtree and Evelyn shower gel, 25 Jan 2013
By 
Irene M. Morrison (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crabtree & Evelyn Floral Shower Gel Set (Personal Care)
Got this at a very good price - split it up for three separate stocking gifts at Christmas time was very wellreceived
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars shame about the price sticker, 28 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crabtree & Evelyn Floral Shower Gel Set (Personal Care)
Great value for money especially the black friday price. An excellent trio of shower gels. Each gel is individually boxed so can be split into single presents. In the stores each shower gel costs 15. However, the gift bag is spoiled by the price sticker. I managed to remove it with sticky stuff remover otherwise the gift is unusable as one large gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice product but impossible as gift due to poor packaging, 26 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crabtree & Evelyn Floral Shower Gel Set (Personal Care)
Nice, good value product but photo misleads as it makes packaging look pretty and acceptable as a present. Actually it is very thin paper sealed with a big blue bargain reduced sticker.It is impossible to get this sticker off without tearing the paper.This is really stupid as it reduces the desirability as a gift. Each bottle is too modest as a gift by itself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Crabtree & Evelyn Floral Shower Gel Set
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews