Customer Reviews


168 Reviews
5 star:
 (142)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fun for the family
This is a fun game that I play with my teenage daughter, however children of all ages can play once they start to spell reasonably well. We pair up with my yonger son so we can all play as a family. Because you all play at once it is more competitive than say scrabble and a much faster game. I feel it was money well spent and it is an ageless game.
Published on 21 April 2012 by Pammy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Family fun
Published 8 months ago by Helen


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fun for the family, 21 April 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bananagrams - Souvenir Edition (Toy)
This is a fun game that I play with my teenage daughter, however children of all ages can play once they start to spell reasonably well. We pair up with my yonger son so we can all play as a family. Because you all play at once it is more competitive than say scrabble and a much faster game. I feel it was money well spent and it is an ageless game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy short educational games., 24 Nov. 2012
By 
. "Paul" (Northampton UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bananagrams - Souvenir Edition (Toy)
Make crosswords with all your tiles before the others do, kids like it and good to take on holiday. Seems the same as the standard version with the addition of a few extra tiles and a pink zip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, 17 Jan. 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bananagrams - Souvenir Edition (Toy)
The product has good quality letter plates and is good for making up words with young learners, makes learning fun, zip bag compact overall very pleased with item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good game for fun on family occasions, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bananagrams - Souvenir Edition (Toy)
A refreshing change from scrabble - fast and fun. Good for all ages too. Its packaging had appeal too. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great way to practice spelling, 17 April 2012
By 
Mr. G. Clement "ggc20032003" (Braga, Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bananagrams - Souvenir Edition (Toy)
I have 2 children (9 & 11) who were born in the UK and now we live in Portugal. I wanted to get something to help with their English spelling. This was a great purchase for this. They can speak fluently but this game gets them to practice spelling out the words they use. I only gave it 4 starts though as the instructions from the game can seem a little confusing. For the first few times we used the game we made our own rules involving the letters and making the longest word possible. Also the fact it comes in a pouch is very good as it is easily thrown in a bag to the beach or for a picnic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good things come in small packages, 2 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bananagrams - Souvenir Edition (Toy)
Fast delivery, would recommend to others. Great game that doesn't take up too much room! Great to take on holidays with you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun for all!, 11 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bananagrams - Souvenir Edition (Toy)
My boyfriend's parents have this game.... then they bought it for me... and now I've bought it for my folks!! We all love this game and play it often. It's easy for all ages to get involved, is a simple game to master and is fairly fast-paced so you can play in a short space of time or play several games in a row. Also good as my partner and I can play as a two-player game and there's not many that you can that don't take ages (Monopoly etc.). The souvenir edition is great as it gives extra tiles that are blank (well, have the olympic logo on).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value edition, 2 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bananagrams - Souvenir Edition (Toy)
I have bought Bananagrams previously and it is an enjoyable family game, much speedier than Scrabble. This edition, which I presume would have been at a higher price in 2012 with its Olympic tiles, adds a bit of panache with the pink games tiles. A good buy at a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Travel scrabble., 2 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bananagrams - Souvenir Edition (Toy)
This is another version of scrabble, got this version as it was cheaper. Good family game and great for taking on your travels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a fabulous game, and very addictive., 15 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bananagrams - Souvenir Edition (Toy)
This is a fabulous game, and very addictive. I really like the "Banana Café" version, which can be played in just two or three minutes.
If, like me, you have any stiffness in your hands, this is really good exercise, even my physiotherapist said it's better than just picking up buttons!
This is really good fun, great to take on holidays, and is highly recommended if you enjoy word games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bananagrams - Souvenir Edition
£25.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews