Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Documentary Film those who love Animels, 17 Dec. 2011
This review is from: IMAX: Born To Be Wild [Blu-ray 3D] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
I was fortunate enough to be invited to a special screening of this movie before it was released to the general public. What I saw was incredible and far exceeded my expectations. I absolutely loved it! I was deeply touched by the movie and learned so much about these very intelligent apes and elephants. What these two women do for orangutans and elephants is amazing and self-sacricing. I wish everyone could be as dedicated as they are.

There are very few people in the world who dedicate their lives for the benefit of others. I am sure they would be considered Bodhisattva's in the Tibetan Buddhist tradition. I know that it is always a struggle to raise money to care for the orphans and it is my wish that there was enough support financially and physically so that these two women did not have to shoulder the burden as much as they do.

This movie is well worth seeing and purchasing. I can hardly wait until it is released to the general public and I can buy a copy.

Thanks for giving me the opportunity to write this review. It's the best documentary I have ever seen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Born to be Free, 18 Mar. 2012
This review is from: IMAX: Born To Be Wild [Blu-ray 3D] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
We were fortunate enough to see this in the largest IMAX in the world in Sydney, Australia. It is a fantastic movie which will move everyone who sees it. My only criticism is the music which I didn't think was at all in keeping with the movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, 28 Jun. 2014
This review is from: IMAX: Born To Be Wild [Blu-ray 3D] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Absolutely love this. I bought this after visiting the IMAX theatre with my class. They loved the 3D aspect but they also liked the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Born to be Wild., 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IMAX: Born To Be Wild [Blu-ray 3D] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
very good DVD was worth the purchase, it showed how the people are dedicated to looking after the animals and to save the species.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pleasureable, 1 Oct. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IMAX: Born To Be Wild [Blu-ray 3D] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
I have seen much of the footage before but particularly enjoyed the 3D effect. All in all, worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Had the pleasant surprise of Audio in my mother tongue :), 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IMAX: Born To Be Wild [Blu-ray 3D] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Audio: English, Brazilian, Cantonese, Czech, French, Hungarian, Italian, Mandarin, Polish, Russian, Thai

Sub: English, Brazilian, Complex Chinese, Czech, Danish, Dutch, French, Hebrew, Hungarian, Italian, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Romanian, Russian, Simplified Chinese, Swedish, Thai
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 25 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IMAX: Born To Be Wild [Blu-ray 3D] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Well worth buying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IMAX: Born To Be Wild [Blu-ray 3D] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
very good indeed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 26 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IMAX: Born To Be Wild [Blu-ray 3D] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Lovely .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

IMAX: Born To Be Wild [Blu-ray 3D] [Region Free]
IMAX: Born To Be Wild [Blu-ray 3D] [Region Free] by David Lickley (Blu-ray - 2013)
£11.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews