Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
47
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£6.49
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 November 2000
The England sleeve is misleading as this useful compilation also features chart toppers from the US charts. Sadly a couple of problems have crept in. "Telstar" has had its wonderful Joe Meek effects lopped off the start and end. The Foundations track is an alternate 1967 take (albeit in stereo) with some decidedly dodgy lead vocals over the original backing. Great though to see Nobby Stiles' decidedly dodgy teeth!
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2011
Enjoyed listening to this 60s box set, a very good selection, shame about the inferior Foundations track but I can tolerate that after some of the tatty re recordings I have Heard over the Years but all the others are originals would make an ideal gift for anyone who loves this era will play it to all my visitors, I am sure they will not be bored, so I suggest buy it now while its cheap
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2014
This is an amazing compelation from the sixties. It certainly put me right back there,memories came flooding back a joy to listen to.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2013
As someone who grew up on the 60's and love the music of this era I found this an excellent album with the tracks not having been tampered with too much to "improve" them. I real trip back in time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2000
Sixty no 1 hits from the best decade of music. Manfred Mann, The Kinks, etc appear on an album with all my favourite songs from an amazing era. Must buy for fans of the sixties.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
I was a teenager in the 60s so I knew all of these hits, I still enjoy listening to the music it bring loads of memories flooding back to me about where i used to go and what I used to do many years ago
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2013
Really enjoyed listening to this album, brought back many memories and some records I had completely forgotten about, which was a nice surprise. I played Elvis's 'Wooden Heart' many times as I love that one, the whole album took me back to my dancing days in the sixties. Excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2013
A wonderful walk down memory lane having been a teenager through the sixties.Excellent selection of tunes and good quality sound
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2015
This takes me right back to my teenage yrars in the 60s its great because some of the songs you rarely get on cds e.g. the legend od zanado not sure of spelling .with Dave Dee,Dozy,Mick,Titch. great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
I heard a radio programme featuring the sounds of the 60's and enjoyed it so much I decided to but this CD. It is perfect and I have downloaded onto my PC to listen to while working.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)