Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful compilation with a couple of goofs., 23 Nov 2000
By A Customer
The England sleeve is misleading as this useful compilation also features chart toppers from the US charts. Sadly a couple of problems have crept in. "Telstar" has had its wonderful Joe Meek effects lopped off the start and end. The Foundations track is an alternate 1967 take (albeit in stereo) with some decidedly dodgy lead vocals over the original backing. Great though to see Nobby Stiles' decidedly dodgy teeth!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 60 Number Ones Of The 60s (MP3 Download)
This is an amazing compelation from the sixties. It certainly put me right back there,memories came flooding back a joy to listen to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars memories, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 60 Number Ones Of The 60s (MP3 Download)
A wonderful walk down memory lane having been a teenager through the sixties.Excellent selection of tunes and good quality sound
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 60's CD, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I heard a radio programme featuring the sounds of the 60's and enjoyed it so much I decided to but this CD. It is perfect and I have downloaded onto my PC to listen to while working.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars terrific, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 60 Number Ones Of The 60s (MP3 Download)
when I play this album it takes me right back to when I was growing up at home with my parents and my brother
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Songs of the sixties, 22 May 2013
By 
Sandra Osborne "ISandra osborne" (Harrow Middlesex England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 60 Number Ones Of The 60s (MP3 Download)
All the songs of my youth brings back great memories of nights in with your record player
And best mates,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Sixties, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 60 Number Ones Of The 60s (MP3 Download)
Really enjoyed listening to this album, brought back many memories and some records I had completely forgotten about, which was a nice surprise. I played Elvis's 'Wooden Heart' many times as I love that one, the whole album took me back to my dancing days in the sixties. Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great Album, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 60 Number Ones Of The 60s (MP3 Download)
As someone who grew up on the 60's and love the music of this era I found this an excellent album with the tracks not having been tampered with too much to "improve" them. I real trip back in time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Oldies but goodies, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 60 Number Ones Of The 60s (MP3 Download)
Good variety of tunes, brings back memories of my youth. Good to sing along with and most of them are timeless
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 60 Number Ones Of The 60s (MP3 Download)
i love music from the sixties some very good songs on the disc. will enjoy playing it
over and over again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

60 Number Ones Of The 60s
60 Number Ones Of The 60s by Various artists
Buy MP3 Album5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews