Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So Easy to Use!
We had bought a closed TV/DVD unit and were looking into finding an IR Extender to use with our electrical equipment within the unit so that we could operate them without opening the door. We looked at lots of products,read many reviews and eventually decided on this product. It was so easy to use, I had fitted it and was using it all perfectly within 10 mins! The main...
Published on 12 Mar 2012 by Mrs L J Sutherland

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hit and miss
It works well for a good amount of time and then it seems to need resetting.

Its ok , should be better for the price!
Published 7 months ago by Jason Haggarty


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - easy to set up and use, 20 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marmitek Invisible Control 6 Infrared Extender (Accessory)
The item arrived on time. It was easy to install and subsequently use for our second tv room. A cheaper alternative to the Xantech option
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simples, 2 Sep 2013
By 
Mr. A. Barbet (Jersey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marmitek Invisible Control 6 Infrared Extender (Accessory)
For once. A technical product that is easy to install. Took about 30 minutes to setup. One point to note is that this product works best in closed cabinets. If your cabinet has slatted doors (like mine does) then you will need to place the IR receivier away from the electronics that will be receiving the signal (e.g. Sky box, DVD, etc.). And so the remote needs to be pointing away from the electronics. I placed the IR receiver in the top corner of the TV and this works great. All in all a very good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars does what it says!, 19 Aug 2013
By 
B. Pucher (Colleyville, texas United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marmitek Invisible Control 6 Infrared Extender (Accessory)
Solid price and surprisingly easy to set up. If you don't mind running a few cables, it'll do quite well. It's also easy to extend, because they use standard headphone cables. So you can add a 5m or 10m extension to the IR receiver if necessary, and that's quite cool. Especially if you can't go the wireless route.

Def recommend it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 20 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marmitek Invisible Control 6 Infrared Extender (Accessory)
bought this as a replacement for a wireless unit which worked fine but was prone to the IR remote signal being blocked, this wired unit is flawless but you do need to position the ir transmitter pods carefully.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars IR Replacement, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marmitek Invisible Control 6 Infrared Extender (Accessory)
Installed as expected, one concern is that the detector doesn't seem to be as sensitive as I hoped. Still trying different placements
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works better than I could have hoped, 13 May 2013
By 
R. Day "Tricky" (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marmitek Invisible Control 6 Infrared Extender (Accessory)
Just brilliant, this was a doddle to set up and works far better than I expected. I blue tacked the transmitters to the inside of the door (in roughly the right place) instead of sticking to the AV equipment as recommended and the response is really snappy. One transmitter is even working two devices!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Out of sight out of mind, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marmitek Invisible Control 6 Infrared Extender (Accessory)
Weve had this unit for some time now and it is excellent.Not a cable in sight and the unit is very compact
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great - does what it says on the tin!, 29 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marmitek Invisible Control 6 Infrared Extender (Accessory)
I even chopped the main cable in two so that I could use an existing hole in the furniture (which was too small to push the connector through) and re-connected it inside the cabinet and it works a treat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it is supposed to do, 27 Jan 2013
By 
P. Sullivan (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marmitek Invisible Control 6 Infrared Extender (Accessory)
Nice small receivers to stick to each device, wires all plenty long enough for a regular home system, and the small main receiver is about the size of a pencil sharpener. Can now hide so many things under the TV. Works a treat with my Harmony One.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marmitek Invisible Control 6 Infrared Extender (Accessory)
Great!! Brought this for my dad, he found it easy to set up and works brilliantly. Clever bit of kit would highly recommend! Delivery was faster than i thought it would be also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews