Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars V7 HU511-2EP Headset
Bought one of these for my nephew, works well and pretty sturdy,works with his xbox, also worked on my pc and skype. it also looks pretty unbreakable, so i just bought this one for myself.
Published 23 months ago by mem

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pure torture - Pureture
Upon first impression you could be forgiven for feeling quite pleased with your purchase. The packaging is easy to open (even for simpletons - Coidy), sound is clear and the slick design is sure to be a hit with members of the opposite sex. But don't be fooled, 2 hours use of the headset will force you to question the validity of this product under the Geneva Convention;...
Published 7 months ago by TFD


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pure torture - Pureture, 4 Dec 2013
This review is from: V7 Deluxe stereo headset for all audio devices USB connection - with flexible microphone (Accessory)
Upon first impression you could be forgiven for feeling quite pleased with your purchase. The packaging is easy to open (even for simpletons - Coidy), sound is clear and the slick design is sure to be a hit with members of the opposite sex. But don't be fooled, 2 hours use of the headset will force you to question the validity of this product under the Geneva Convention; its torture. Your ears will feel like they have been deep fried in chilli oil and buried in dry ice before being trampled by a herd of tap dancing elephants. The earpieces create untold pressure on your lugholes so be extra vigilant when removing them as your brain might be tempted to depart your skull, through the side of your head, in order to fill the void created by the intense suction. Better uses for these monstrosities would include sink plunger, bowling ball holder, love handle or for climbing skyscrapers like the Cruise fella in the last Mission Impossible. So if this appeals to you move quick because I'm pretty sure these will be withdrawn from shelves shortly for use by American intelligence agencies in extracting critical information from prisoners, and even then only in matters of national security. Thank you.

Man with ear-ache/partial deafness
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars OOUCH, 4 Dec 2013
This review is from: V7 Deluxe stereo headset for all audio devices USB connection - with flexible microphone (Accessory)
HU511 Headset by V7

Gee whizz, if you thought a litre of Grey Goose Vodka would leave your head a mess, wear these.

I have never been left so red in the face, not even when iv been caught looking up workmates skirts.

Your ears are left throbbing like ringo's junk.

To sum up a review of these headsets in 2 words ----- Geeeee whizz

BYE BYE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy & Comfortable, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V7 Deluxe stereo headset for all audio devices USB connection - with flexible microphone (Accessory)
Only drawback is prolonged wear can make the ears ache but then you shouldn't spend too much of your life wearing headphones!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money, a little uncomfortable., 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V7 Deluxe stereo headset for all audio devices USB connection - with flexible microphone (Accessory)
Use them for gaming all the time, mic works perfectly, took only a second to set up. If you wear them for hours, they make your ears ache a little but it's not a big problem. Sound quality is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars V7 HU511-2EP Headset, 3 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V7 Deluxe stereo headset for all audio devices USB connection - with flexible microphone (Accessory)
Bought one of these for my nephew, works well and pretty sturdy,works with his xbox, also worked on my pc and skype. it also looks pretty unbreakable, so i just bought this one for myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It works fine, but..., 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V7 Deluxe stereo headset for all audio devices USB connection - with flexible microphone (Accessory)
Bought this headset because i needed a spare to use at work...
I needed a cheap, USB, with a mute mic button headset and not too flashy to use at work, and this one looked like it fit the requirements.
I press the buy button on a Monday and Amazon said it would arrive the next Monday, but it was delivered Friday (3 days before planned), and since i wasn't expecting it to arrive that early, was not there to recieve it... later that day I had to go to the warehouse where it was taken to, to pick it up.
The package was in good conditions and i just had to plug the headset to my PC for it to start working.

The design is very slick and modern. They look very durable too.

I'll mostly use this headset for talking to other people in VoIP apps and make calls to people's cells. After a few tests with some friends, the conclusion is that the microphone may be a bit too sensitive since it captures some background noise, but overall, it works very well.

As for the sound, after a few random musics and bass testing videos on youtube, I can say that I'm very impressed that a headset this cheap, delivers such an amazing sound.

The headband foam is very confortable, but the ear foam pads arent soft enough...
The phones make so much pressure on your ears that it starts hurting after 30min.
(if you're going to use them for a long time, I recommend you put it over a hood or something... that helps a lot)

So, summarizing, this headset:
* is very cheap
* is easy to use
* looks good
* the mic works perfectly fine
* has amazing sound
... BUT...
* is very unconfortable (if used for long periods of time)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 7 HU511-2EP Digital Head set black, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V7 Deluxe stereo headset for all audio devices USB connection - with flexible microphone (Accessory)
This was delivered with usual high speed. For my purposes, for being a moderator in a game on Team speak, these fit the bill. Its also quite rugged ,has a beefy USB connector and a decent sized and attractive volume and mute in line clip pod and head adjustments are stiff, which is good, as many I have bought before just slide loose again. I use it at the moment, with the head phones on the desk top with Mic pointing up, as With my sound card software, I can choose to have the game sound out of my 2.1 gaming speakers, but the mic just used for communication. Simple to install, no software needed. If I was buying for hi fi sound, or serious listening pleasure, I would have probably gone for a lighter head design, and maybe better quality type. nether the less, its still passable for use to hear music, but dont expect all bells and whistle sound.

But for gaming needs, even possibly for flight sims, I like this head set, also, because it has a mic solid nodule on the end, and not one of those fuzzy foam ones, that disintegrate into tiny pieces after a few months.

No negatives so far, As I say, its perfect for my usage, and also, its rugged design, may make it a good buy for mums and dads for there teen Kids, who tend to be a bit less careful than us with these sometimes easily breakable head sets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars You need a big head, 15 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V7 Deluxe stereo headset for all audio devices USB connection - with flexible microphone (Accessory)
With the head band at zero extension, these feel like they are hanging almost at the lobe of my ears - far too low. Perhaps I have a small head! However, sound quality is excellent and the mic worked very well in VoIP telephony.

A bit tight/sore on the ear cartilage for me as well, as the band grips tightly (despite the slight over-length). I ended up giving them to my sister, who has more hair than me and find's they fit better!

Would be very good value if they fit you physically.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very light, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V7 Deluxe stereo headset for all audio devices USB connection - with flexible microphone (Accessory)
I love this headset is very light and have i very good quality in mic and sound.

BUY IT !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V7 Deluxe stereo headset for all audio devices USB connection - with flexible microphone (Accessory)
For the price paid it is exactly what I expected. Does the job well but if you are looking for quality and don't have a strict budget I would look for something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews