Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Look great
These shoes are great, look great, extremely comfirtable and have the quailty of manufacture you expect form CAT. The price was excellent.
Published 17 months ago by leeb

versus
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Black Friday?
Amazing... these are in the Black Friday sale for MORE than their usual price!Definitely a case of the cat not getting the cream!
Published 19 months ago by Rincewynde


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Look great, 28 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These shoes are great, look great, extremely comfirtable and have the quailty of manufacture you expect form CAT. The price was excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable, Quality Boat Shoes, 17 Jan. 2014
By 
Antoine Camilleri (Malta) - See all my reviews
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This buy was hit and miss to be honest, yet I could not resist the temptation as the Cat Mens Alec Boat Shoes looked great. I say hit and miss due to the fact that I was not sure whether a size 11 (45 EU) would be actually be exact. Certain manufactures are not very consistent on sizing, yet I have since learnt Caterpillar are a very reputable brand.

These shoes fit perfectly, and they actually look better in real life. The finish and craftsmanship are top notch.

I would certainly not hesitate to buy other shoes or other products from Caterpillar.

Highly recommended to anyone seeking top notch quality and, most of all, comfortable shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable, Look Good, 10 Dec. 2013
By 
M. G. Chisholm "chiefengineer3" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Firstly I must say that I bought these on an Amazon daily deal so I only paid in total twenty four pounds. And that's cheaper than you would pay for a no-name brand in many cases, so in terms of value for money these top out.

Size suits me perfectly as I'm pretty much slap bang in the middle of the size 8 or 42(EU) range.

They are comfortable and have a sole thick enough to give a little resilience which some boat shoes do not. The leather is supple and I like the overall style.

The only thing that might be a criticism could be the long term look. Boat shoes - I think - tend to look better when a little careworn and the more traditional ones with the thin sole gain a better 'look.'

Overall, a great value well made shoe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice boater-styled shoes, 31 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice design, sturdy and comfortable. The fit was great too. Would definitely recommend as a smart-casual shoe, that can be used daily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality and value, 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These were bought for my son - they look brilliant, really smart and trendy and were a really good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars caterpillar, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caterpillar Mens Dark Brown Leather Alec Lace Up Round Toe Casual Shoes (Shoes)
My husband loved this pair of shoes. At first he was skeptical about it as it's American and most if not all of their own products are known for "Quantity NOT Quality", so for a non EU product this was indeed a pleasant surprise!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great casual shoes., 17 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very comfortable shoes at a very good price. I could not find any locally at the same value and they are a perfect fit for a size 9 which can be a problem buying on the internet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Caterpillar Shoes, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The first time I put these shoes on they felt comfortable. I wore them on a day trip around London and they proved very comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 12 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Shoes with a beautiful design and very comfortable with a fantastic price.
For more words the brand speaks for itself
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 12 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice shoe but the laces are constantly undoing themselves. Otherwise a great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Caterpillar - Alec - Shelter Soil - Size 45
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews