Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Royal Series 2
GREAT GREAT GREAT - Another release of The Royal. I for one can't wait to get this second series. The whole concept of The Royal was well thought out and charming. The series replies on good storylines, music from the 60's that fits the scenes with great acting but without the need foul and bad langauge.
Published on 22 Jan 2012 by andyg

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not that good
It is okay but would not buy anymore, especially as it is still on the TV!!!!! Not worth the money.
Published 6 months ago by Steph B


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Royal, Complete Series Two [2004] [DVD] (DVD)
I highly recommand this show to everybody that likes fun and excitement in a hospital show.
Go watch it now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good dvd, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Royal, Complete Series Two [2004] [DVD] (DVD)
An addict of this TV series, I missed some of Series 2, This dvd filled in some of the gaps
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Royal series 2, 24 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Royal, Complete Series Two [2004] [DVD] (DVD)
Ordered series 1and2. Very quick delivery. For Hubbies Christmas gift,so I know they will be watched repeatedly (he's just watched all the reruns on T.V.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic viewing, 9 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Royal, Complete Series Two [2004] [DVD] (DVD)
this show is fantastic a bit of everything and a lot of your old caracters from other shows like coronation street, heartbeat, just loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars retro drama, 19 April 2012
By 
Furry Ferret (Cambridgeshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Royal, Complete Series Two [2004] [DVD] (DVD)
This is part two of a delightful retro-drama: 1960s, and basically Heartbeat in hospital! Several characters from the popular Heartbeat pop up in this beautifully crafted (second) series about a cottage hospital in the early days of the NHS, with lovely settings and all the appropriate 60s touches- vehicles, clothes and all the stuff of a well created "period" production. Also boasts great 60s music. Strongly recommended and, as ever a swift and efficient Amazon delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the royal series2 dvd, 24 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Royal, Complete Series Two [2004] [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent i purchased this as a gift and they were very happy with it. Excellent service good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Royal, Complete Series Two [2004] [DVD] (DVD)
a great dvd bringing back all of those old memories.came very fast so no problems giving it out for christmas.all in all very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Royal, Complete Series Two [2004] [DVD] (DVD)
Very enjoyable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Royal, Complete Series Two [2004] [DVD] (DVD)
great thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable though sporadically linguistically and behaviourally out of time, 1 Nov 2013
This review is from: The Royal, Complete Series Two [2004] [DVD] (DVD)
I never watched the series on TV first time round for one reason or another. Now that I have watched it at my own leisure I have found the series enjoyable. My only gripe - and it might sound a little churlish - is the occasional projection by the writers of contemporary speak on to the then 1960s lexicon e.g. 'glass ceiling' and 'positive thinking' not to mention an episode where a spoiled child shrieks "I hate you". The realist in the hospital for me was Mr Carnegie, the hospital manager, who comes into conflict from time to time with the do-gooding staff who - as is the case today - behaved as if the hospital fund was a bottomless well. But that's entertainment for you. Be this as it may The Royal depicts a bygone age when hospitals were efficiently run by staff dedicated to a vocation rather than a 9 till 5 job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Royal, Complete Series Two [2004]  [DVD]
9.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews