Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Goth vintage fishtail skirt, 29 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A wonderful fitted skirt, fully lined. My favourite skirt! Make sure you order the next size up as this skirt is VERY close fitted,shows off all your curves.It is also long and heels may be necessary if you are short.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It fits!, 2 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gothic Vintage Ruffle Corset Fishtail Skirt LARP Victorian Fantasy Sizes 8-28 (Apparel)
At last. A skirt that fits. I have terrible trouble with skirts due to having large hips and thighs, a tiny waist and being tall, with the height chiefly being in the leg. I've always been attracted to gothic clothing because I am naturally that kind of shape. But nothing has fit like this skirt has. It is quite tight in the lower thigh to knee section, so be aware of this. Yes, you will need heels if you are petite as it is quite long (however this is great for people who are over 5ft 10ins). The lace design down the back and the little ruffles at the bottom give it a lovely late Victorian feel. It really highlights an hourglass shape and looks good with a brocade jacket, frilly shirt or matching black top for a real Morticia Addams feel. Quite good value for the money too and the delivery was prompt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow this is some skirt for your money!, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutely beautiful skirt! very swishy. I am 5ft 6 and this skirt rests just under my chest. It is a little long for me so if you are short you may struggle or perhaps wear with red stillettos. The corset detail is good for adjusting fit and the material is good.
Happy Bunny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is absolutely stunning and fits and hugs in all the right places - is definately made for someone around 5ft 10" but hey thats what heels are for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gothic skirt, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This skirt is well made, good quality, and the fit is adjustable due to the ribbon lacing. It can be worn with the lacing at the front or the back. It is gothic, steampunk, and SEXY! And it arrived very quickly. I would recommend it if you want something for a special night out, maybe with a corset and tight fitting jacket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gorgeous, 24 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gothic Vintage Ruffle Corset Fishtail Skirt LARP Victorian Fantasy Sizes 8-28 (Apparel)
this skirt is just amazing, it looks so good on, i orderd one in a size 14 but it was a bit tight on the hips and there is no give in the fabric i would of bin a bit scared to sit down so asked if i could change it for a size bigger and it fits perfect! i had my exchange within two days! great serves amazing skirt! get one! just read the sizing to make sure you get the best fit for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 18 Feb 2012
This is the perfect skirt for many events. It looks very classy but still has beautiful, unique details. Looks more beautiful in real life than in the picture. Finally a skirt that is long enough for me (I am quite tall) and makes me have some real curves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Figure enhancing, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love what this skirt does for my figure! Bought for a costume occasion & it's just what I needed. Longer than my legs so heels required
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Quality, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This item is too large for me. I should have got an 18, although if a 17 existed that would be better. The quality is amazing. I am used to gothic style being expensive and can be good looking but cheap quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderfully gothic and fabulous to wear, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a wonderful skirt; it feels and looks fantastic. At first I was a little worried about the style but as soon as it arrived I fell in love with it. The gothic fishtail style is wonderful and with the smart top, is perfect for any official occasion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews