Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rattus Fantasticus!
The Stranglers were an integral part of my teenage years and those early albums (Rattus, No More Heroes, Black & White) are indelibly stamped on my life. I only got to see them once on the Raven Tour but it remains one of the best gigs I've ever attended for music, energy and atmosphere. Like a lot of fans I was mortified when Hugh Cornwell departed and I convinced myself...
Published on 27 Jun 2012 by Pistoleer

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Sound was terrible.
Published 1 month ago by zazaagogo


Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rattus Fantasticus!, 27 Jun 2012
By 
Pistoleer (Newport, Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: STRANGLERS-RATTUS AT THE ROUBDHOUSE (DVD)
The Stranglers were an integral part of my teenage years and those early albums (Rattus, No More Heroes, Black & White) are indelibly stamped on my life. I only got to see them once on the Raven Tour but it remains one of the best gigs I've ever attended for music, energy and atmosphere. Like a lot of fans I was mortified when Hugh Cornwell departed and I convinced myself that the band would never be the same again. However, this DVD popped up and I bought it primarily because the set list centred on one of my all time favourite albums and I sat down to watch it with some scepticism as to how it would compare to those memories I already had in my mind. It wasn't long before all my fears evaporated as I was transported back to 1978 almost instantaneously! Okay, the former members have put on a few pounds and lost a bit of hair but they have lost none of the charisma, energy, menace and raw power that I remember so fondly. And what about the new 'Cornwell' (I'm sure he'd hate the comparison) I have to say that Baz Warne is a fitting substitute. I forgot this wasn't the original line up and just enjoyed this concert for what it was. It's hard to pick out any one song as they are all as good as each other and as the gig ends and the credits roll I'm left sitting there wishing I'd been at that gig to experience it first hand. If you're a Stranglers fan this DVD is a MUST but it should also be on the shopping list of anyone who enjoys a cracking good concert! Awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ace!, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STRANGLERS-RATTUS AT THE ROUBDHOUSE (DVD)
Stranglers are a brill band! Seen them every time they tour and their gigs are a great night out! All the crowd singing every lyric and JJ' s bass playing is amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars must for meninblack fans, 17 Dec 2013
By 
B. S. Logan (hamilton scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STRANGLERS-RATTUS AT THE ROUBDHOUSE (DVD)
love it all my old classic favs on this made me remember why I have been a fan for 36 years
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rattus at the roundhouse., 2 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STRANGLERS-RATTUS AT THE ROUBDHOUSE (DVD)
Big stranglers fan since 1977 but stopped following them when cornwell left.bought this dvd a few weeks ago absolutely brilliant.A must buy for any stranglers fans.

N J Kirby,Dudley.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars rattus, 5 Aug 2013
By 
Mr. James S. Edmondson (u.k.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STRANGLERS-RATTUS AT THE ROUBDHOUSE (DVD)
brilliant dvd of the stranglers with baz not hugh. a re run of the same set they played at the roundhouse many years back. excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fab, 7 Nov 2014
This review is from: STRANGLERS-RATTUS AT THE ROUBDHOUSE (DVD)
Avid fan watching this dvd is fab it's like being there and is crystal clear and superb sound. Delivery was late yet people at dodax were brilliant would buy from them again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STRANGLERS-RATTUS AT THE ROUBDHOUSE (DVD)
tried and tested. a quality group
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 23 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STRANGLERS-RATTUS AT THE ROUBDHOUSE (DVD)
Sound was terrible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 9 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STRANGLERS-RATTUS AT THE ROUBDHOUSE (DVD)
Fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

STRANGLERS-RATTUS AT THE ROUBDHOUSE
STRANGLERS-RATTUS AT THE ROUBDHOUSE by Stranglers (The) (DVD)
£5.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews