Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars10
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 March 2013
Apple and PC computers don't talk to each other, and transferring files from one to the other can be a pain or impossible, even with iTunes and/or Cloud storage. I needed a way of placing files easily onto an iPad. This Transcend wi-drive sorted out the problem instantly: it shows as a hard drive on the PC, allowing files to be placed on it easily via a USB connection. Switch on the wireless system (which switches off the USB/PC connection) - and remember to go into settings on an iPad to tell it to use the Storejet - and all the files you put on it are available to use. Simple beyond belief. It is slow though, don't assume it is an instant wake-up when switched on. Users will need to download the FREE Storejet Cloud app onto the iPad to use the drive. The only downside (minimal) is that the iPad needs to be told to use the Storejet wifi, and then needs to be told to use the internet when the user swaps systems - every time. As long as the file format is available for iPad, it will be shown and will play, whether video, still photos, sound, documents (PDFs are a doddle).
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
i bought this to increase the memory of my 16 GB iPad Mini, but it's a perfect " companion" for my Macs. The Free Store Jet app works very well through a Wifi connection with the iPad.It comes with a nice case. Higlhy recommended and much more versatile than an ordinary pen drive .
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2013
Excellent product good fast service store cloud wifi works extremely well on all my units does what it says on the box
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
This is a superb way to overcome the lack of a micro USB slot on the Google Nexus 7. I love it.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2013
Very nice hdd with wi fi used it to connect to my ipad via wireless very easy to do thanks,
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
Bought for my wife as additional storage for a 16GB i-pad when the cloud isn't accessible. The only trouble is she forgets to keep it charged when we are at home, so it isn't always available when needed. Otherwise it works seemlessly with the i-pad and being solid state can be thrown in the rucksac without harm. Cheaper than buying the extra 16 GB in the i-pad (and this is double that).
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2015
The idea of this bit of kit is great and easy to load up with movies and music, however when trying to watch or listen to content the wireless system crashes constantly even when changing the output. Don't waste your money on this item, spend a little more money on something that works.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2014
Very easy and quick transfer ,but sometimes the wi-fi is a bit slow but that might be down to my personal wi-fi speed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2016
Unit very good but the app was tricky to get to correct one from play store. It wanted to install the cloud app
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2015
Very good product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)