Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tasty - read all the stats here.
With it's pink and purple packaging and feminine names, Maxitone's Sculptress Diet Bar is clearly a bar aimed at the female market. However, if it tastes good I'll eat anything!

So - how does it measure up to other health bars and protein bars? Well taste-wise they get the thumbs up; crunch and caramel being two of my favourite words... however, they don't...
Published on 16 Jan. 2013 by The Truth

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not mad about the taste
So on first bite of the bar I got excited - it tasted yum! But as I kept chewing the yummy taste gave way to the 'health bar' taste! If you can ignore the taste these are fine - I grab them when I haven't made a lunch - I don't religiously eat them as lunch but they are good if you need a sugar hit and don't mind the weird texture taste!
Published on 13 Aug. 2012 by Amazon Addict


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxitone Sculptress Diet High Protein Meal Bars - Caramel Crunch, 60 g, Box of 12 (Personal Care)
Good product but quite sweet! Kept me feeling full over the course of the day when I would normally get my hunger pangs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ok BARS, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxitone Sculptress Diet High Protein Meal Bars - Caramel Crunch, 60 g, Box of 12 (Personal Care)
I think that the bars help stem my appetite but I can not agree that they were crunchy.
They tasted Ok but I got one melted in the car and it was not a nice taste. My mistake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yay!, 5 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxitone Sculptress Diet High Protein Meal Bars - Caramel Crunch, 60 g, Box of 12 (Personal Care)
These definitely do the job. Although they lack the 'crunch' as stated, they are perfect snack or even whole meal replacers and keep you full for a LONG time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great alternative, 11 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxitone Sculptress Diet High Protein Meal Bars - Caramel Crunch, 60 g, Box of 12 (Personal Care)
Good alternative to a regular chocolate bar if trying to keep slim or lose weight. I think it tatses like a finger of fudge which is nice but it can get a bit heavy towards the end of the bar so i eat half then have the other half later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just a little addicted, 25 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxitone Sculptress Diet High Protein Meal Bars - Caramel Crunch, 60 g, Box of 12 (Personal Care)
Useful substitute for lunch when too busy to stop at work. These are very sweet tasting so they're a useful replacement for bingeing on chocolate bars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious diet treat, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxitone Sculptress Diet High Protein Meal Bars - Caramel Crunch, 60 g, Box of 12 (Personal Care)
Quick service, tastes great and fills you up too. Would recommend to anyone who often has to eat on the run.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Maxi tone meal bars, 2 April 2013
This review is from: Maxitone Sculptress Diet High Protein Meal Bars - Caramel Crunch, 60 g, Box of 12 (Personal Care)
These are ok if you decide to chew on what tastes like chocolate covered marzipan! They are fine if you need to really be on a strict sports diet otherwise find an alternative, there are plenty out there!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars mmmmmm, 7 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxitone Sculptress Diet High Protein Meal Bars - Caramel Crunch, 60 g, Box of 12 (Personal Care)
Lovely tasting bar,very satisfying and great calorie/fat content.I have these as a snack if I am feeling hungry mid afternoon and they really fill me up till tea time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Low carb diets work !, 26 July 2014
By 
Julie C (South Wales UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxitone Sculptress Diet High Protein Meal Bars - Caramel Crunch, 60 g, Box of 12 (Personal Care)
Not only a daily meal replacement but my chocolate 'fix' as well. More like a caramel fudge than a crunch as I have yet to find a crunch in any of them! Have lost nearly 2 stone in 3 months with their help. Never crave carbs if you don't eat carbs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delish!, 10 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxitone Sculptress Diet High Protein Meal Bars - Caramel Crunch, 60 g, Box of 12 (Personal Care)
Used to get these in a shop, definitely should be caramel chew not crunch! I've yet to find the 'crunch' bit!
Well packaged, price is a lot, but I guess when they make new flavours this will go down as all protein bars do!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews