Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect
Was a brilliant buy for the price, had it for 3 months now and use it on a daily basis, easy to navigate, lots of varied EQ settings as well as the user setting which is handy.

Have now got it connected up to two 55W full range speakers as well as a mono channel bridged amplifier with 300W subwoofer, they were also a breeze to set up with this on the other...
Published 22 months ago by Charlie

versus
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor performance
Most disappointed with this product. In car daylight brightness is diabolical, cannot see the screen details. Radio station memory does not stay tuned, has to constantly be reset. Overall the radio is poor, CD is OK.
Published 10 months ago by norm


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 10 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC KD-R331 CD Car Stereo with Front AUX Input CD/MP3 Playback (Electronics)
Was a brilliant buy for the price, had it for 3 months now and use it on a daily basis, easy to navigate, lots of varied EQ settings as well as the user setting which is handy.

Have now got it connected up to two 55W full range speakers as well as a mono channel bridged amplifier with 300W subwoofer, they were also a breeze to set up with this on the other end.

In terms of sound, a definite difference from my older and cheaper head unit, this will also play much louder.

Honestly, no flaws, would buy again if it ever got stolen or whatnot, though unlikely as it has a security feature which (if you choose to put the screw in) will lock the head to the main unit, making it extremely difficult for any thief to get at it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars car stereo, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC KD-R331 CD Car Stereo with Front AUX Input CD/MP3 Playback (Electronics)
excellent product
excellent sound
excellent colour
cant drive in the car without music
looooove it
great buy good value
thank you amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent car radio!!!!, 28 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The radio came with evettgibg needed to fit it other them a fascia panel for obvious reasons. The wiring it came with fitted straight on to my car and allows switching of the two different lives. (permanent and switched) the radio its self is brilliant, plenty if features and much clearer audio than from factory radio. Only slight downside is I wish it had come with an aux cable as it came with the rest of the things to fully use it straight away!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a radio., 3 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC KD-R331 CD Car Stereo with Front AUX Input CD/MP3 Playback (Electronics)
Radio is good. Makes Music. Nice Colours. Good menu system. Has CD, Radio, and aux. I like radio. Buy radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A THINKING MAN'S FLUX CAPACITOR, 21 Aug 2013
By 
Mr. B. Unsworth "kilgore2004" (Scorrier) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC KD-R331 CD Car Stereo with Front AUX Input CD/MP3 Playback (Electronics)
This JVC car stereo is one of the finest technological advancements in our living time. The previous manufacturer's unit fitted to my automoblie (An Audi DIESEL) was unbelievably weak - the equivalent to that skinny bloke that used to be on the Mr Muscle adverts in the late 90s. I was embarrassed to turn it on (and not just because it's got `Barbie Girl` by AQUA stuck in the CD drive).

After fitting this unit, my shame has literally evaporated. My vehicle has been transformed into something that resembles the love child of the Ministry of Sound and The Haçienda. I can drive down the street blaring out Dubstep and be king of the chavs, yet with a simply button press can be listening to Classic FM and subsequently charm the local members of the WI. Simply sensational. It is a greater advancement for motor transport than tarmac.

I have yet to use it at 88mph (illegal speed in the UK) so have no idea regarding its time-travel capabilities, but when I can get access to a runway VERY SOON it wouldn't surprise me to find myself transported back to Henry the 8th's time, or even earlier (Henry 7th).

But it now - you won't be disappointed.

PASS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Unit, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC KD-R331 CD Car Stereo with Front AUX Input CD/MP3 Playback (Electronics)
Great little unit this, does what you need. The interface is good and easy to use. Bluetooth add on was pants.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good!, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC KD-R331 CD Car Stereo with Front AUX Input CD/MP3 Playback (Electronics)
Easy to fit etc, even came with extra wiring at the back so it was an easy change over from the previous radio. Great sound and looks good as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 29 Mar 2014
By 
Charles F. Forsyth (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC KD-R331 CD Car Stereo with Front AUX Input CD/MP3 Playback (Electronics)
If you are looking for a cheap affordable and stylish CD player and reasonable sound, you need not look any further if your on a budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review, 13 Jan 2014
By 
S. Duncan (kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: JVC KD-R331 CD Car Stereo with Front AUX Input CD/MP3 Playback (Electronics)
Very please with the Jvc good quality for the price. Very good sound and reception.
Would recommend this product to all .
Good delevery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great stereo, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC KD-R331 CD Car Stereo with Front AUX Input CD/MP3 Playback (Electronics)
Got this jvc stereo for my grandsons xmas present fitting well it a 2003 corsa, he loves it, one thing it dont come with is a box for the plip of fasia
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews