Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it
I love this sony and i listen to it all the time. It was a good price and i would reccomend it.
Published 18 months ago by Bethany Walsh

versus
13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible
Well I hope Simon Cowell and his buddies are happy. They totally crushed any possibility of talent rising to the top (see what they did with Janet Devlin turning her from a real find with the voice of angel into a Red Headed travesty singing tunes that were specifically picked to ruin her chances.) At the same time they wanted to show how clever they were by taking 4...
Published on 21 Dec 2011 by Frederick Orchard


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible, 21 Dec 2011
By 
This review is from: Cannonball (MP3 Download)
Well I hope Simon Cowell and his buddies are happy. They totally crushed any possibility of talent rising to the top (see what they did with Janet Devlin turning her from a real find with the voice of angel into a Red Headed travesty singing tunes that were specifically picked to ruin her chances.) At the same time they wanted to show how clever they were by taking 4 random and pretty talentless girls, and manufacturing them into what they perceive as stars. Despite all the hype that Simon Cowell's production crew generated, and the over the top marketing they indulged in, it just hasn't worked. This is hopeless tripe by "Little Fix" and the only good thing that may come out of it is the prospect that that the last time music was so hopelessly and cynically manipulated, the Punk movement was spawned. This then led to Brit Pop and some real talent emerged. If X Factor makes it back for another series, let us hope that the process of judges cobbling together groups and then shamelessly marketing them, will be banned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 32 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Everything that is wrong with the record industry, 18 Dec 2011
This review is from: Cannonball (MP3 Download)
This is just another pathetic attempt to make money from people gullible enough to follow the X Factor. There is no originality in this karaoke version of someone else's songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cannonball (MP3 Download)
I love this sony and i listen to it all the time. It was a good price and i would reccomend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 31 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Drivell, 19 Dec 2011
By 
This review is from: Cannonball (MP3 Download)
Yet more uninspiring talentless rubbish from the ITV & Simon Cowell X-Factor karaoke machine. What the people who are buying this need to ask themselves is: Would I have bought this if it wasn't associated with the X-Factor? I think if most people were honest with themselves the answer would be NO! So ask yourself people why are you buying this? To help Simon Cowell buy his next Ferrari? Wake up and stop being Simon Cowells sheep!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is the worst Christmas song since Joe McElderry, DO NOT BUY!, 19 Dec 2011
By 
Simon Slade (Norwich, Norfolk United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Cannonball (MP3 Download)
This is the worst Christmas song since Joe McElderry, DO NOT BUY! Very unimaginative and boring. I can't think of anything good to say at all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful, 18 Dec 2011
This review is from: Cannonball (MP3 Download)
Terrible version of a great song, only buy it if you are an 11 year old fan of the x factor non talent show. They really should try and write their own songs on that show and stop ruining great ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bloody good, 11 Jan 2012
This review is from: Cannonball (MP3 Download)
Review title says it all, no need to say anything else apart from marvellous! Little Mix are gonna be a Big Mix in 2012.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 34 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The worst thing about the entertainment industry, 15 Dec 2011
This review is from: Cannonball (MP3 Download)
This is an example of the latest in the worst of the record industry and general entertainment industry. It is cynical and manipulative, both for the poor girls involved and the people who watched the X-Factor. It will no doubt be the Christmas number one because the campaign against it will not be as focused as the campaign that allowed RATM to topple Joe Mcelderberry (or whatever his name was). It will make Simon Cowell a little more pocket money too, that being it's true reason for existence rather than adding to the cultural life of the nation.

Hopefully the ailing viewing figures for the X-Factor will be the first step in its demise, but something else will probably rise up (sink down?) to replace it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What the hell is this ?, 18 Dec 2011
This review is from: Cannonball (MP3 Download)
I have watched the x factor simply as it is on and my girlfriend watches it, im also a DJ and have been for 20 years, the other week when the Little Mix group performed en vogue's - don't let go love, i thought yes they can go places, but this cover is terrible and not even worth buying, there is a huge campaign again on facebook to get Nirvana smells like teen spirit to number one, and i think thats where my money will be going, the x factor is pure drivel and should be scrapped.

Tim.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wow, just wow, 18 Dec 2011
This review is from: Cannonball (MP3 Download)
Terrible, just terrible. Atleast Matt Cardle last year could kind of play guitar, these girls completely lack musical ability, don't waste your time on this, they will soon be forgotten
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cannonball
Cannonball by Little Mix
Buy MP3 Song0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews