Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not just any Arsenal Blogger, 10 Dec 2011
This review is from: So Paddy got up - an Arsenal anthology (Kindle Edition)
Have just read the limited edition hardback version and have to say it is one of the best books to be found on Arsenal. 26 chapters by 26 people who care. I'll be writing fuller reviews for The Online-Gooner and Arsenal-World but can tell you now that if you're an Arsenal fan you'll just love it. If you don't love it then you're the sort of fan who turns up late, moans all game and then buggers off early.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Arseblog, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: So Paddy got up - an Arsenal anthology (Kindle Edition)
Really interesting for Arsenal fans. Only downside is I think this book is a bit kid now and not many recent stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Arsenal fans, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: So Paddy got up - an Arsenal anthology (Kindle Edition)
It is a great read for any arsenal fan, written by some brilliant writers who are passionate about the Arsenal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME READING REVIEWS - JUST BUY IT!!!, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: So Paddy got up - an Arsenal anthology (Kindle Edition)
If like me, you are a sceptical, old(ish) git. When I see anything about my beloved Arsenal, I think "huh what a load of rubbish it'll be a load of idiots regurgitating 2000 things about AFC that I already know or I've long forgotten."
IT IS AMAZING ...... NO REALLY AMAZING.
There are loads of people out there who think and feel the same as me!! wow I thought I was going mad!
I read every review, thought on well I may as well buy it, nothing else to read.
I now wish I had saved that hour and just bought it.
All the sections were interesting or amusing. But certain chapters will appeal to different people, you will find yours.
One of many of my favourites is the interview with Ken Friar. A great insight into the club and I now think he could go head to head in a battle of supreme club servant with, Pat Rice, Chapman, Wenger etc
ANYWAY WHY ARE YOU STILL READING? BUY IT.... NOW. YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Read, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: So Paddy got up - an Arsenal anthology (Kindle Edition)
This is a must for all Arsenal fans! Great articles and definitely a great reminder of all Arsene has done for the club.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A true Arsenal book, 17 May 2013
By 
Mrs. Da Middleton (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: So Paddy got up - an Arsenal anthology (Kindle Edition)
Fantastic read. One of the best Arsenal books I have read. A lot of what I have read, I have also experienced. Can't wait for Blogger' s next masterpiece on the Kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must have, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: So Paddy got up - an Arsenal anthology (Kindle Edition)
A must have for any Gooner. Gives an interesting insight into the lives of Gooners from bloggers around the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ooh to be a gooner, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: So Paddy got up - an Arsenal anthology (Kindle Edition)
I really loved this book - a great reminder of everything this club stands for and what being a fan of the arsenal means. I read it because I am a big fan of arseblog but rather than being a book in the same vein, it is a collection of great pieces from different writers covering so many different aspects of the club. If I could give it 6 stars, I would!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So Paddy Got Up, 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: So Paddy got up - an Arsenal anthology (Kindle Edition)
Certainly qualifies as the greatest Arsenal anthology the world has ever seen. Really enjoyed the waxing lyrical about the Gunners. Excellent read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Must read, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: So Paddy got up - an Arsenal anthology (Kindle Edition)
Simply have to read this varied stories of Boomers from all walks. Loved it & reminds me why I love the Arsenal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

So Paddy got up - an Arsenal anthology
£1.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews