Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Recipes
I borrowed my mum's slow cooker cook book and only made one dish from it, but with this book I've made loads, I'd recommend it. Only down point is some recipes are a bit bland and need a lot more spices/ herbs added than are actually in the recipe.
Published on 8 Aug 2011 by Vanessa

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
I bought some other women's weekly books which I loved but not this one. There are only about two recipes that I would use out of it. There were a lot of curry dishes but I haven't been left inspired by this one, sorry.
Published 14 months ago by Bluebutterfly


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Recipes, 8 Aug 2011
I borrowed my mum's slow cooker cook book and only made one dish from it, but with this book I've made loads, I'd recommend it. Only down point is some recipes are a bit bland and need a lot more spices/ herbs added than are actually in the recipe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars yummy!, 13 April 2010
By 
Kiri Vander Heiden (Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I am totally new to the world of 'slow cooking' and this book has been very helpful in providing delicious, easy recipes to try. My favorites so far are the Italian Chicken Soup, Honey and Balsamic Braised Pork and Chicken Cacciatore. A 'must have' if you are into slow cooking, but not a surprise as ALL the Woman's Weekly recipe books are winners!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't beat Australian cook books, 12 Feb 2011
This is an excellent slow cooker recipe book. It gives a more modern aproach for slow cooking. With great results
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great recipes - perectly explained., 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great recipes - perfectly explained.

and what I love about them is that some are really simple, and some are a little more involved, but so well explained they turn out perfectly.

good food, cooking and convenience you'll love.

my favourite so far is the chicken coconut curry, with lime leaves. mmmmM.

thanks woman's Weekly, you've don it attain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy to follow, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Consistent with woman's weekly cook books, being easy to follow and recipes look like the picture. The book has been great for expanding my recipes with my slow cooker!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic for ideas!, 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Desperate for some inspiration over Christmas I sent for a slow-cooker and a book of recipes. This book is full of excellent tips and good ideas for recipes. Well worth purchasing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Cookery Book, 2 Dec 2012
By 
Wight Knight (Isle of Wight, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love all of the Australian Women's Weekly books and collect as many as I can because I know that the recipes are clear and always work out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another good book, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another good book from this collection, I have several and they are all easy to use and a pleasure to read through if you're looking for inspiration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 29 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really like the Australian Woman's Weekly cookbooks they are easy to use and the recipes are very good with a good photo next to them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought some other women's weekly books which I loved but not this one. There are only about two recipes that I would use out of it. There were a lot of curry dishes but I haven't been left inspired by this one, sorry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews