Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Good so far
I have only worn them once so bit early for a review. The size is ok although on the small side. I am a bit worried they could shrink after the first wash. Otherwise they are comfortable and look strong.
Published 3 months ago by Samantha

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Became holey
I have these socks and they seemed at first to be comfortable and well-made. The alternating patches of padding and thin fabric seem like they would do a good job of cushioning your feet and keeping them cool while doing running or other sports. I was hoping to find the athletic performance of a Falke sock at the price of a Nike or a Reebok.

However, both my...
Published on 10 Aug 2012 by Avogadro23


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Became holey, 10 Aug 2012
This review is from: Mens 2 PAIR PACK More Mile cushioned SAN DIEGO running sock (Apparel)
I have these socks and they seemed at first to be comfortable and well-made. The alternating patches of padding and thin fabric seem like they would do a good job of cushioning your feet and keeping them cool while doing running or other sports. I was hoping to find the athletic performance of a Falke sock at the price of a Nike or a Reebok.

However, both my socks have developed a hole in the same spot on the sole, just ahead of the heel pad - and this is after less than 8-10 uses and 5-6 washes. I find this level of quality unacceptable, even in a budget sock. Every other sports sock I have ever owned has lasted at least 1-2 years before any holes develop if at all. And these More Miles are disintegrating after mere weeks of use. The design and workmanship of this sock reflects its low price.

My socks will continue to be useable and comfortable for a few more weeks but it's money down the drain for me. I'm going back to an expensive Falke which will be high performance for years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars If you like your socks to shrink buy these, 31 Jan 2014
This review is from: Mens 2 PAIR PACK More Mile cushioned SAN DIEGO running sock (Apparel)
Sorry but everyone seems to have got different socks to me, bought 3 pairs of these in large, after one wash the shrinkage was so bad that the sock would no longer fit onto my foot (size 8). I returned the socks back to supplier and had them replaced for XL, the replacement socks lasted 4-5 washes with shrinking each wash, I then passed them on to my partner a size 6 to wear. They now no longer even fit her in fact I would suggest that Minnie Mouse would have difficultly wearing these socks now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good so far, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have only worn them once so bit early for a review. The size is ok although on the small side. I am a bit worried they could shrink after the first wash. Otherwise they are comfortable and look strong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
perfect and such a good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good socks, 30 Jun 2014
When considering the size go larger than normal, I'm a size 10 ans I boaght 8.5-10.5 thinking they would fit they don't. However my son is very grateful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Shrinking socks, 23 Jun 2014
Never had any problem with socks shrinking in the wash before, but luckily they now fit my wife, so she has taken them on. If they shrink again, the kids can use them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More Mile Do It Again!, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These socks are a bargain and perform well above their price bracket. I have previously used a well known manufacturers padded socks that retail at twice the cost for a single pair. No blisters after a half marathon straight out of the wrapper, and these are comfy, very comfy. The padding and wicking works really well hence why these are now my go to socks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Perfect fit - very comfortable with running spikes - my son loves them. I will buy some more in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars well worth the money, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like these socks as they are very comfortable and thick in the places underfoot where they are needed to be. Highly recommend these socks particulary if you enjoy jogging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hard wearing, 6 Jun 2014
By 
Jan (East Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These have been worn most days at the gym (have been washed in between!) but still perform and cushion the sole
Have bought more as hard wearing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews