Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does its job well.
When I first received this I was a slightly disappointed in the build quality, which I thought a bit lightweight and plasticky. But now, six months on, I’m really quite pleased with it, as it has proved very reliable and efficient. It is in constant use for two watches that need two different programmes, and has kept both movements fully wound and accurate, so the...
Published 11 months ago by W. Mckenzie

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good
Design: good
Materials used: front transparent cover is not glass as I expected
Noise produced during movement: low, up to now I don't have a complain about it
Power usage: not informed by the company, this info should be incorporated
Watch attachment concept into the equipment: could be better (watch attached to a foam, introduced inside the rotor...
Published 22 months ago by RG


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does its job well., 21 April 2014
By 
W. Mckenzie (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Superb New Piccolo Modular Watch Winder in Carbon Fibre Design Starter Set With Mains Adaptor by Designhuette Germany (Watch)
When I first received this I was a slightly disappointed in the build quality, which I thought a bit lightweight and plasticky. But now, six months on, I’m really quite pleased with it, as it has proved very reliable and efficient. It is in constant use for two watches that need two different programmes, and has kept both movements fully wound and accurate, so the Designhuette motors and electronics seem to be pretty good. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, 15 May 2013
This review is from: Superb New Piccolo Modular Watch Winder in Carbon Fibre Design Starter Set With Mains Adaptor by Designhuette Germany (Watch)
Design: good
Materials used: front transparent cover is not glass as I expected
Noise produced during movement: low, up to now I don't have a complain about it
Power usage: not informed by the company, this info should be incorporated
Watch attachment concept into the equipment: could be better (watch attached to a foam, introduced inside the rotor compartment, can be very difficult to package the watch inside)
Does what it is supposed to do? Yes
Modular option: not used so far
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality item, 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Superb New Piccolo Modular Watch Winder in Carbon Fibre Design Starter Set With Mains Adaptor by Designhuette Germany (Watch)
I bought two of the modular watch winder units both with their own UK power adaptors unfortunately the hole in the casing that gives you access to the socket was too small to fit the power adaptor through, and we could not plug them in. As both units were the same I can only assume I'd been sent non UK units with UK power adaptors, or the product design was wrong. The overall build quality/quality of materials used on the product didn't seem to warrant the price tag. I was very disappointed and have requested a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good watch winder......, 9 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Superb New Piccolo Modular Watch Winder in Carbon Fibre Design Starter Set With Mains Adaptor by Designhuette Germany (Watch)
Overall pleased with the purchase, bought for Tag Carrera. However a little awkward as the pad inside the winder has had to be modified to for the watch strap. Perhaps just the make of watch, and type of strap. However after a bit of modification, works well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 9 Sept. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Superb New Piccolo Modular Watch Winder in Carbon Fibre Design Starter Set With Mains Adaptor by Designhuette Germany (Watch)
I use this winder for an Omega Planet Ocean. The Planet Ocean (45.5mm) fits perfectly into the winder and requires
Bi-directional rotations which this winder provides. Good Value for money although I'd not recommend it for use in the bedroom
given the noise of the mechanism. Which might be just loud enough to disturb some people.

I'll update this review after a few more months of use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Watch Winder, 22 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Superb New Piccolo Modular Watch Winder in Carbon Fibre Design Starter Set With Mains Adaptor by Designhuette Germany (Watch)
Purchased as christmas present. I chose this classy looking watch winder from the details & picture given on Amazon site i was not dissappointed when i received the item it looks good, the item was packaged well and delivered on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews