Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A Tender Light, 18 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Tender Light (Audio CD)
His music is in my opinion a modern tender light. The songs are sereen, mystical and they touch the soul.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Tender Light (Audio CD)
They always say "It is light at the end of the tunnel". This is exactly what the Paul Mellor music does. Takes you to a place of tranquillity and peace we all need these days!! Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So beautiful, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Tender Light (Audio CD)
Paul Mealor writes the most beautiful music and I purchased this CD particularly because it included his Stabat Mater which I had previously heard sung by a choir and it bowled me over - it is such a beautiful, rich piece. It also includes his 'Military Wives' hit single "Wherever you are" which I love. If you are an emotional type - this is for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sublime music, 19 Feb 2013
By 
C. Taylor (Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Tender Light (Audio CD)
Sublime music, beautifully performed, I enjoyed this CD very much.
It was good to have the notes and lyrics etc- especially in the less well known pieces, they add considerably to one's enjoyment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thankyou Poetry Please!, 11 Feb 2013
By 
John H. Marshall "The Night Sampler" (Saltney, Wales, G.B.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A Tender Light (Audio CD)
So...There I was in bed listening to Poetry Please on Radio 4, and this absolutely gorgeous piece of choral music was played..."Now Sleeps The Crimson Petal"
Guaranteed to raise hairs on neck.
Thanks Paul Mealor for A Tender Light...Beautiful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent CD, 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Tender Light (Audio CD)
I've only recently become aware of Tenebrae. This is a wonderful collection of music to purchase. I easily recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Choral tranquility, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Tender Light (Audio CD)
A peaceful collection of choral pieces. If you like harmonious voices in lesser numbers than a choir this may be for you; good to unwind to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely,lovely Music, 2 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Tender Light (Audio CD)
Music lovers unite and buy this CD, you won't regret it. Lovely music, lovingly produced. What more can one to say?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Tender Light review, 8 Oct 2012
By 
Caroline (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A Tender Light (Audio CD)
This is the most delightful uplifting and spiritual music, it calms your soul and helps you centre yourself. Truly serene.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is really good stuff, 14 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Tender Light (Audio CD)
I'm new to this type of music, being a dyed in the wool electric blues fan, but watching the Gareth Malone Military Wives programme on TV set me on a journey that led to this album. This is beautiful singing that will bring tears to the eyes of anyone with an ounce of soul in them. Ave Maria is the high point on the album and I could listen to it endlessly. I've heard the album criticised for being all too much of the same. Indeed, that criticism initially deterred me from buying this album and directed me towards Hubert Parry's 'Songs of Farewell'. I bought that and I quite like bits of it but, really, A Tender Light knocks spots off it. There is only one bad track to endure (it's the same on every album you buy - always one bad track) and that is Salvator Mundi: Greater Love. So, what are you waiting for? Go and buy this album now! You won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Tender Light
A Tender Light by Paul Mealor (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews