Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars maybe next time?
i have loved goldfrapp from day one and i have all of their cds.
this singles collection is good but it only includes the radio friendly 7" mixes.
this should have been a 5 disc box set to include the best full length remixes and a blu-ray of the sublime videos.
many people have never heard the 15 minute ride a white horse and their brilliant electro disko...
Published on 14 Feb 2012 by Victor Preston

versus
11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars you'd better shop around....
..with apologies to Smokey Robinson. I have no doubt about the quality of the songs on this compilation. I guess it's designed to be an introduction to Goldfrapp, but I thought it worth pointing out that at the moment one can buy the first four albums by Goldfrapp on Amazon for the grand total of 5.04, if you're not bothered about buying used copies. So you'll get far...
Published on 19 Feb 2012 by musicanorak


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Goldfrapp Hits, 12 Feb 2012
This review is from: The Singles (Audio CD)
"The Singles" by Goldfrapp are a great collection of musical tracks that display diverse life themes. There are sixteen songs in this edition, and each of them show deep and candid emotion. I have multiple favorite songs in this collection. However, "Happiness" and "Utopia" (Genetically Enriched) are the two musical gems that are a joyful balm to my soul. "The Singles" by Goldfrapp is best for those who like greatest hits collections from the electronica music genres.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good selection, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Singles (Audio CD)
A good album as an overview of the groups output without having to buy all the albums. Happy with my purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not included on autorip, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Singles (Audio CD)
So disappoints it's not on my cloud. I dare say it's my fault for not realizing, but frankly I wouldn't have bought it if I'd known. Pah!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Eye-opener., 27 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Singles (Audio CD)
I got this as I realised I liked two or three Goldfrapp tracks and a "best of" would probably be a good investment. Very pleased; play it plenty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Goldfrapp at their best, 8 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Singles (Audio CD)
If you know any of Goldfrapp's songs and like their style, this will not disappoint you. It's great music to lighten the mood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Singles (Audio CD)
I am a new listener to Goldfrapp, and i like the dreamlike music of this band. The vocals is so nice. This album is very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great cd, 2 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Singles (Audio CD)
Fast delivery I would prefer to have had a cd box because the cd is difficult to get out of the cardboard cover
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars all the hits, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Singles (MP3 Download)
most of their hits, at a good price. Unique style, nothing quite like them. New album out now, should be interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great selection of songs on one CD, 10 Mar 2013
By 
Natalie Banton (Uckfield, East Sussex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Singles (Audio CD)
Brought this as I wanted a selection of Goldfrapp songs on one CD and I'm happy with this one - has all my favourite songs on it so well worth buying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 10 Mar 2013
This review is from: The Singles (MP3 Download)
Superb compilation of Goldfrapp tracks including two new tracks.
New album is due to be released around July this year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Singles
The Singles by Goldfrapp (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews