Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic
Fantastic book to plan your trip to Rome, Shows all the places of interest with maps, reviews and a picture. A must have
Published on 22 Jan. 2013 by eve

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for us as a quick resume of places to ...
Ideal for us as a quick resume of places to visit. Maps helpful and advice re public transport.
Not suitable if a lot of background information is required.
Published 7 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 22 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rome City Guide (App)
Fantastic book to plan your trip to Rome, Shows all the places of interest with maps, reviews and a picture. A must have
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 20 April 2014
By 
I. Bowker "Flexiboy" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rome City Guide (App)
A very useful city guide to Rome. I wish I consulted some of the users recommendations in it more. Some of them were very useful and enlightening indeed.Check out the reviews for restaurants before you eat there! It may save you a good deal of money indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, 3 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Rome City Guide (App)
Great value, the owners could not have been more helpful!!! Its a nice big room seperate bathroom and the eating area is good too, plenty to eat for breakfast and Cake available all the time if you want it, I would recommend this to anyone. Only about 5 minute walk from the metro.
On a seperate matter if you get a taxi from the airport ONLY use one with a preset price we didn't and got fleeced by the taxi on the rank outside the airport door
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful, 11 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rome City Guide (App)
It is great to see other people's advise and experience in one place. I also like the feature where you can star things to add to an interactive city map.
Would be useful to have objective descriptions of each sight, restaurant, bar etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rome City Guide (App)
Gave invaluable help whilst in Rome. Especially the 'point me there' function. We got lost a few times and we just asked it to point us to where we started off and it worked each time. Also helped with restaurant choices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really useful guide, 19 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rome City Guide (App)
I'm pretty new to the world of Apps and i was really impressed by how useful this guide was to me in Rome. I used it on my Kindle Fire. On our first night we were pretty tired when we got to the hotel and didn't want to go far to eat; the guide found us a great restaurant just around the corner. We chose different areas to eat on the next 2 nights and again used the reviews and maps to find some really great places.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great help with a short break in rome, 17 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rome City Guide (App)
Got this app in a couple of formats and it was very very useful. being able to download the maps meant that we did not require a data connection to use it. the pre set itineraries was very useful, the only downside was that you could not easily view where you were in relation to following an itinerary
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for us as a quick resume of places to ..., 19 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rome City Guide (App)
Ideal for us as a quick resume of places to visit. Maps helpful and advice re public transport.
Not suitable if a lot of background information is required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Few teething problems, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rome City Guide (App)
Not sure yet, cant get it to "map" an address nor save anything. But think would be useful to guide you to resturants, places of interest?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rome City Guide (App)
Good guide for beginner to explore rome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rome City Guide
Rome City Guide by TripAdvisor
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews