Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oh the memories of childhood :)
These aniseed balls are fantastic there has been too long since I last had an aniseed ball the last time was as a child and I used to buy a bag of them on the way to junior school lol these aniseed balls I ordered arrived very quickly and were packaged inside a zip lock plastic clear bag which itself was inside one of those padded envelopes.

Right away I put...
Published on 10 Oct. 2012 by C. sayce

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Strong!!
Have to rate this as a 2, very very strong aniseed balls! if you suffer from migraines- dont eat. Had a handful of these and suffered the worst migraine attack.

If you arent prone to migraines....they're nice, you get a lot in a pack for what you pay for. Unfortuanetly i wasnt able to eat anymore! They come in a cardboard box that fits through the letter box,...
Published on 15 Mar. 2013 by Natasha


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oh the memories of childhood :), 10 Oct. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aniseed Balls (500g bag) (Misc.)
These aniseed balls are fantastic there has been too long since I last had an aniseed ball the last time was as a child and I used to buy a bag of them on the way to junior school lol these aniseed balls I ordered arrived very quickly and were packaged inside a zip lock plastic clear bag which itself was inside one of those padded envelopes.

Right away I put the bag on the scales to make sure I was getting the weight I paid for and very happily I saw I was getting slightly more than I paid for so a bonus there.

Then the taste test and WOW the taste is fantastic I had planned on putting the balls into a jar and just having one now and again but I will own up too the new idea that these will not last very long lol I'm in a very happy mood right now ;)

I can only say a big thank you to the seller and I will be buying more once this 1Kg bag has been finished :)

P.S I'm looking for the seed now I just found it happy times its true small things can bring such happiness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Strong!!, 15 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aniseed Balls (150g bag) (Misc.)
Have to rate this as a 2, very very strong aniseed balls! if you suffer from migraines- dont eat. Had a handful of these and suffered the worst migraine attack.

If you arent prone to migraines....they're nice, you get a lot in a pack for what you pay for. Unfortuanetly i wasnt able to eat anymore! They come in a cardboard box that fits through the letter box, within the box you have a sealable bag with the aniseed balls in. They even supply you with pink little sweet bags so you share them around :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CANT BELIEVE WE FOUND THESE - Happy bunnies here just as they always were x, 13 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aniseed Balls (150g bag) (Misc.)
ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT ITEM - ARRIVED BEFORE ESTIMATED DELIVERY DATE AND IS JUST AS DEscribed ... Excellent supplier - excellent item .. Omg MY MUMS FAVORITES - so I thought I'd buy as haven't had these
In years.. SOOOOO HAPPY MY
MUM AND FAMILY ARE... ONLY GOT THe 150g BAG AND THERES PLENTY IN THERE TO LAST A WHILE HEHE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars like them, 31 July 2014
This review is from: Aniseed Balls (150g bag) (Misc.)
great service and good value. loved them they dont have the pip inside that i remember as a kid but they are well worth buying as great taste if you like aniseed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars yum, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aniseed Balls (500g bag) (Misc.)
yum yum yum yum yum yum yum yum yum yum yum yum yum yum yummy with a quick,no fuss delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Childhood memories., 11 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aniseed Balls (150g bag) (Misc.)
Childhood memories. My Dad loves these sweets and having seen them on this site, it brought back good times. Decided to buy some and had to sneak one or two just to make sure they tasted just like they used to. They do, good times, thank you for bringing back good memories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars aniseed balls, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aniseed Balls (3kg bag) (Misc.)
this is a terrific bargain for aniseed balls also a great bargain would recommend to otherlovers of aniseed balls or other items which they sell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars YUM!, 10 Jan. 2014
By 
H. Butchart (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aniseed Balls (150g bag) (Misc.)
Just like the olden days of traditional sweet shops stocking all the favourites. Weight of balls was over the description. Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE LOVE ANISEED, 18 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aniseed Balls (150g bag) (Misc.)
These were lovely balls... needed 5 fillings in the end haha but so worth it ..I'd definitely buy them again! LOVE LOVE ANISEED !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely and beautifully flavoured sweets, 3 Aug. 2013
By 
P E Simms "Paula Simms" (New Forest, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aniseed Balls (150g bag) (Misc.)
Superb sweets for all the family to share daily, they are wonderful and very tasty, they are 5* best to suck daily !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Aniseed Balls - 1kg
Used & New from: £9.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews