Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I wanted
Having taken delivery of a new oak wall unit costing just under 1000 the obvious improvement to make was the adding of subdued lighting. Didn't want to use obtrusive light fittings which required bulb replacements so went for this LED strip which can be cut and stuck to the inside of the wall unit in an area which cannot be seen.
Each strip can be connected by a...
Published 17 months ago by Tony Williams

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars No attachments for fitting them
I can't give a review right now as they're not fitted yet, but it was disappointed to find there's no attachments with them
Published 3 months ago by JJJM


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I wanted, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3528 LED Strip Light 300 Leds/5M(16.4ft) SMD(Surface Mounted Devices) Warm White Flexible for House Decoration (Electronics)
Having taken delivery of a new oak wall unit costing just under 1000 the obvious improvement to make was the adding of subdued lighting. Didn't want to use obtrusive light fittings which required bulb replacements so went for this LED strip which can be cut and stuck to the inside of the wall unit in an area which cannot be seen.
Each strip can be connected by a thin two-core lead (not supplied), soldered onto solderable lugs at the cut point.
Installation, including the drilling and wiring was done in half a day and the effect is great - subdued and unobtrusive lighting which picks out the crystal contents and lights the oak wood up in a natural, warm white.
NOTE:- you will need a power supply for these. I bought a variable one from Maplin for under 20. I also purchased the infra-red remote from Amazon which dims and switches off the LEDs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great lights, LED - It's the future !, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3528 LED Strip Light 300 Leds/5M(16.4ft) SMD(Surface Mounted Devices) Warm White Flexible for House Decoration (Electronics)
5 metres of light at such a reasonable price, I used them to light a summerhouse for the evenings. I fitted foil coated insulation to the ceiling, then put the lights along the roof joists to light the foil up and give a subtle overall lighting. They take 4.8w/m of power and give out light similar to a 60w bulb. There are no heat issues and the light is a warm colour similar to a tungsten bulb. If you want a lot brighter light, go for the 5050 SMD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars No attachments for fitting them, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3528 LED Strip Light 300 Leds/5M(16.4ft) SMD(Surface Mounted Devices) Warm White Flexible for House Decoration (Electronics)
I can't give a review right now as they're not fitted yet, but it was disappointed to find there's no attachments with them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I wanted, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3528 LED Strip Light 300 Leds/5M(16.4ft) SMD(Surface Mounted Devices) Warm White Flexible for House Decoration (Electronics)
The kitchen fitter recommended another site which was going to cost over 80, after trawling the internet purchased
Similar product at a quarter of the price, easy to attach and look great when on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bit misleading, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3528 LED Strip Light 300 Leds/5M(16.4ft) SMD(Surface Mounted Devices) Warm White Flexible for House Decoration (Electronics)
Well it's cheap but that's partly because it doesn't have a power adaptor - assuming it works ok and that it'll perform like other LED strips I've seen it should be fine.However ..... In the meantime I've seen similar products in a local retail outlet for what will be a comparable price complete with power adaptor and a fittings for cutting and rejoining without the need to solder. If you want something you can fit straight away without casting around for extra odds and ends then it's probably worrth spending an extra 10 or 20. This is a component rather than a whole system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bargain LED Strip, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3528 LED Strip Light 300 Leds/5M(16.4ft) SMD(Surface Mounted Devices) Warm White Flexible for House Decoration (Electronics)
FANTASTIC.
INITIAL CONFUSION AFTER BUYING THIS 5 METRE LED STRIP.
i tried to power the strip from a 12v transformer I had from ikea which was originally used to power 3 halogen lights.
So thought it was adequate to power my new led strip. NOPE!, erratic current meant they were dim and flashing a lot.
I was skeptical about buying an LED Driver Transformer, because I already had a 12v unit.
So I thought its only a few quid, try it.

It came quickly, it works perfectly, nice LED Strip in my kitchen.

So if your looking for a 12v LED Strip, buy this, its perfectly adequate.

and you can cut them down.

I have 900 mm under 1 unit and 300 mm under the other, all you need to do is cut it where shown on the strip, and solder a twin core cable between, either end.

I now have 3.8 metres left over and am working out where to put it now.

This is one happy customer, over the moon at a bargain price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3528 LED Strip Light 300 Leds/5M(16.4ft) SMD(Surface Mounted Devices) Warm White Flexible for House Decoration (Electronics)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews