Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cover for the kobo Touch
I've been using this cover for the last few days and all I can say is that the quality is amazing. Having checked the official Kobo Touch leather cover on WHSmith, I can say that this one is finished even better. There are two leather bands to the lower corners and two elastic, with leather covers, for the upper corners. Just two remarks: The pockets on the cover are a...
Published on 20 Dec. 2011 by Phototraveller

› See more 5 star, 4 star reviews
versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok for the price
Average quality, but correct for the price paid.

Note:
-Once the reading eReader is in place, the elastic in the top right corner prevents access to the power button.
-Bad smell of new plastic.

(Sorry for bad ensligh level)
Published on 20 Oct. 2012 by Redfish

› See more 3 star, 2 star, 1 star reviews

‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cover for the kobo Touch, 20 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FoneM8® - New Kobo Glo, Kobo Touch Pro Book Leather Case Cover - Black (Electronics)
I've been using this cover for the last few days and all I can say is that the quality is amazing. Having checked the official Kobo Touch leather cover on WHSmith, I can say that this one is finished even better. There are two leather bands to the lower corners and two elastic, with leather covers, for the upper corners. Just two remarks: The pockets on the cover are a bit different from the photo, having spaces for credit cards, a business card for ID and pockets for papers or a cleaning cloth(better than expected) and the elastic which holds the Kobo by the right top corner covers the power button partially, requiring you to use your nail to slide the button or move the elastic. I can't blame the cover, since the button is on the right corner and the reader must be secured by it, after all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny, 14 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FoneM8® - New Kobo Glo, Kobo Touch Pro Book Leather Case Cover - Black (Electronics)
This cover is great! Looking at other sites, there were covers for over £40, but I doubt the quality will be much better. One complaint is the flap that sticks out. But, I found a solution by folding the cover over and clipping it on the magnet. Other than that, I see nothing wrong with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good cover, 2 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FoneM8® - New Kobo Glo, Kobo Touch Pro Book Leather Case Cover - Black (Electronics)
This cover is worth every penny. However, the cover is also an example of a product that hasn't been tested on live users before its release: The elastic in the upper right corner blocks access to the power switch, so it becomes very awkward to use the power switch. For that reason I chose to fasten the Kobo Glo with the remaining three elastics only. This is also the reason I've only rated this cover four stars, not five.

A fine detail is the triangular pocket in the lower right corner on the "left page" of the cover: If you place a flat medium strong magnet in this pocket it will activate Kobo Glo's sensitive spot (which is the lower right corner of the screen, just inside the frame). Provided you have activated the "sleep cover" feature in the settings on the Kobo reader, this cheap cover will now -- with the magnet in place -- act as a sleep cover for the e-reader for a fraction of the price of the original sleep cover (you'll save more than 10 quid with today's prices -- even if you also have to buy a magnet). As soon as you have found the correct place for the magnet, you can fasten it with glue or a patch. Because of the triangular pocket it will be nearly invisible.

Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cover for my Kobo, 22 Jan. 2012
By 
This review is from: FoneM8® - New Kobo Glo, Kobo Touch Pro Book Leather Case Cover - Black (Electronics)
I chose this essentially because it is cheap, but it has exceeded my expectations. It is the perfect fit for my Kobo (I had thought it would be bigger around the edge, but it is exactly the same size), and feels sturdy without being bulky. It has one inside flap - mine is the same as the one in the picture - and four corner elastics to hold the Kobo in place. One does cover the power/sleep button, but it is easy enough to move it aside to operate the button and I like the fact that the button is covered because it means the button won't be knocked in my bag.

I'm very glad to have bought this cover, it does the job and is a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Purchase, 10 April 2012
This review is from: FoneM8® - New Kobo Glo, Kobo Touch Pro Book Leather Case Cover - Black (Electronics)
Fantastic. Had looked at other covers for my kobo touch & others were much more expensive. This is excellent value for money. Others will be annoyed at the strap covering the on/off button but this did not bother me at all.
This is a fantastic purchase for the money, im very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kobo Book reader leather cover, 8 Feb. 2012
By 
Mrs. M. C. Bent "moojie" (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FoneM8® - New Kobo Glo, Kobo Touch Pro Book Leather Case Cover - Black (Electronics)
This is excellent value for money.One small annoyance is that the elastic corner that hold the reader in place on the right hand corner ,covers the on/off switch but really it isnt a problem.I just use 3 out of 4 corners ! Easy !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars case, 6 Feb. 2012
This review is from: FoneM8® - New Kobo Glo, Kobo Touch Pro Book Leather Case Cover - Black (Electronics)
I purchased this case for my kobo reader and I am very happy with it. The case is exactly as it was advertised. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok for the price, 20 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FoneM8® - New Kobo Glo, Kobo Touch Pro Book Leather Case Cover - Black (Electronics)
Average quality, but correct for the price paid.

Note:
-Once the reading eReader is in place, the elastic in the top right corner prevents access to the power button.
-Bad smell of new plastic.

(Sorry for bad ensligh level)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ordered this for my Kobo Glow as my wife loved hers. A year ago the price was about ..., 6 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FoneM8® - New Kobo Glo, Kobo Touch Pro Book Leather Case Cover - Black (Electronics)
Ordered this for my Kobo Glow as my wife loved hers. A year ago the price was about half today`s price, but still good value. The build quality is just as good but my one did not fit as snugly. On close inspection my new one is about 5mm taller, so my reader not held as firmly.Slightly disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fits well but like someone else has said, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FoneM8® - New Kobo Glo, Kobo Touch Pro Book Leather Case Cover - Black (Electronics)
Fits well but like someone else has said, when the kobo is placed in the cover, the on/off button is covered by the strap that keeps the kobo in place. This is not such a hardship, just don't use that strap. Simples!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Kobo eReader Touch Edition 15.2 cm (6) 2GB black
3.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (56)   
Buy new£78.00
In stock

Magnetic Magnet Leather Cover Sleeve Case For eReader eBook KOBO Touch - Colour Black
4.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (59)   
Buy new£6.99
In stock

Magnetic Magnet Ultra Slim Thin Leather Cover Sleeve Case For eReader eBook Kobo Touch - Colour Black
4.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (59)   
Buy new£7.99
In stock