Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars walking frame caddy
This item is fantastic! I brought this for a friend just out of a nursing home. She wanted to be independent getting her own drinks food etc. This caddy helped it means two hands on the frame. The only down fall is the cup holder must house a straight sided cup/mug otherwise it can move. The plus of which there are many the tray cacthes any spills. The tray is easy to...
Published on 26 Sep 2012 by R. A. Rouse

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great concept but.......................
A great concept but unfortunately, for smaller walking frames, it has to be secured with clips (supplied) but once this is done it then becomes difficult for an older person to remove the caddy. When the caddy is fixed (and it is quite large) it is difficult for the user of the frame to get up close to anything, a sink or worktop for example. It also makes quite a...
Published 22 months ago by S. Lee


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars walking frame caddy, 26 Sep 2012
By 
R. A. Rouse (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buckingham Walking Frame Caddy (Personal Care)
This item is fantastic! I brought this for a friend just out of a nursing home. She wanted to be independent getting her own drinks food etc. This caddy helped it means two hands on the frame. The only down fall is the cup holder must house a straight sided cup/mug otherwise it can move. The plus of which there are many the tray cacthes any spills. The tray is easy to remove and you can eat your dinner etc from it. My friend is now walking with a stick so she can now carry her tea. If there is no needed for this product I will pass it on to a nursing home. Great Product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Useful, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buckingham Walking Frame Caddy (Personal Care)
Bought for my mother this caddy has proved to be very useful. Be sure to add the additional clips at the base of the caddy to the legs of the zimmer frame. The Carers attached this as soon as it arrived and Mum was worried at how loose it seemed. Thankfully my brother checked the box they had put out in the rubbish and found the clips. The tray on top, with the 'cup holder' it not useful for my mother - her lack of stability and strength mean that transporting a cup on the caddy is far too precarious! However, we appreciate for others it would be useful. The joy of being able to cross her room to collect a hair brush or book and safely move back again has given Mum back some independence. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delighted, 13 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buckingham Walking Frame Caddy (Personal Care)
My mother-in-law, who is soon to be 100 years old, is thrilled to bits with her Caddy. It is practically designed to be very easy to use and is good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great concept but......................., 28 Feb 2013
By 
S. Lee (Somerset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buckingham Walking Frame Caddy (Personal Care)
A great concept but unfortunately, for smaller walking frames, it has to be secured with clips (supplied) but once this is done it then becomes difficult for an older person to remove the caddy. When the caddy is fixed (and it is quite large) it is difficult for the user of the frame to get up close to anything, a sink or worktop for example. It also makes quite a difference to the weight of the walking frame, my mother is nearly 90 and quite frail and she found this difference quite significant. For these reasons we reluctantly decided to return the caddy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 14 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buckingham Walking Frame Caddy (Personal Care)
Fits Mums Walker fine. Just what we needed for transporting meals, drinks etc. Well made, sturdy and good value. Many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb product ., 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buckingham Walking Frame Caddy (Personal Care)
Brilliant idea. Made my father much more independent when using his Zimmer frame, especially as it enabled him to carry food and drink.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good purchase, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buckingham Walking Frame Caddy (Personal Care)
Purchased this for my elderley mother who has difficulty walking with an aid and carrying items with it so this was a god sent to accomodate things need to carry pop them in there ideal and walk with the walker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars NRS Buckingham Walking Frame Caddy, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buckingham Walking Frame Caddy (Personal Care)
This is the best money I've spent for Mum - it is easy to fit and is very useful for mum to use - the cup holder actually works and stops the cup from moving and therefore spilling. I would definitely recommend this item to anyone who has a walking frame and needs a tray attached in order to carry plates and cups. The top of the caddy comes off revealing an area to place other items and it's quite deep. I would recommend this item - well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buckingham Walking Frame Caddy (Personal Care)
Excellent product, fitted on the frame tightly & didn't protrude too much. Cup holder good idea but only if the diameter of the mug is similar to the holder (only 1 out of 10 of ours did!) otherwise the liquid tends to slop a bit. Overall very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent gadget, 26 Mar 2014
By 
MEV34 (Cornwall, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buckingham Walking Frame Caddy (Personal Care)
Bought this for my husband's walking frame and now he can carry out his own bits and bobs instead of having to ask me. It is an excellent buy and very robust.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Buckingham Walking Frame Caddy
£27.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews