Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Tribute to " The Forgotten Army".
I purchased this DVD for my Dad, who served with The 14th Army in Burma during The Second World War - and is very proud of doing so. This DVD looks at things from a totally different angle and perspective and contains mostly interviews with Burma Vererans, rather that footage of the War. Having said that, the interviews are very moving and emotional and it is quite clear...
Published on 10 April 2012 by Keeping Organised

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quality of product
The content of the DVD was very good, however the quality of the DVD was very poor. There is a constant buzzing sound throughout and this spoiled the entire experience. A shame as I bought this as a gift for a person whose father was in Burma during the War.
Published on 22 Feb. 2013 by Cherry


Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Tribute to " The Forgotten Army"., 10 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: For Your Tomorrow (DVD)
I purchased this DVD for my Dad, who served with The 14th Army in Burma during The Second World War - and is very proud of doing so. This DVD looks at things from a totally different angle and perspective and contains mostly interviews with Burma Vererans, rather that footage of the War. Having said that, the interviews are very moving and emotional and it is quite clear that all the men who served in Burma are also very proud to have done so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For our tomorrows, they gave their today, 2 Feb. 2013
By 
This review is from: For Your Tomorrow (DVD)
As the son of a Burma Veteran I was privileged to attend the premiere of this film in Wolverhampton a year ago. The event was attended by many Burma Veterans, including the Honorary National President of The Burma Star Association. This film is very moving in that it tells the story of several people who wanted to know just what their fathers/grandfathers had been through in this the longest and hardest campaign of WWII. It also features several interviews with surviving veterans who even now find it very difficult to tell their stories, especially the horrors so many of them witnessed. As an Honorary Friend Member of The Burma Star Association having the very great privilege to have met and still meet and talk to veterans in Birmingham, I can very highly recommend this film to all. This should be made available to schools throughout the country as a really good account of what these brave men endured. Having met the producer of this film I know that the project started out as an investigation into his relatives service in Burma which then became a labour of love and thurned into the film now available. Do buy it, watch it, and remember the "Forgotten XIV Army".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quality of product, 22 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: For Your Tomorrow (DVD)
The content of the DVD was very good, however the quality of the DVD was very poor. There is a constant buzzing sound throughout and this spoiled the entire experience. A shame as I bought this as a gift for a person whose father was in Burma during the War.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars For Your Tomorrow, 12 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: For Your Tomorrow (DVD)
To much spent on the Worstershire Regiment and very little on Ops Longcloth andThursday.
would not recommend.Should show more detailto the fighting conditions that the Chindit foot soldier had to go to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Present for someone who fought in the Burma campaign, 10 Dec. 2012
By 
Jacqueline Storey "Armchair traveller" (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: For Your Tomorrow (DVD)
I cannot comment on the content of this DVD as it was bought as a present - however, it arrived very promptly & I am sure will be well received
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

For Your Tomorrow
For Your Tomorrow by Don Clark (DVD)
£10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews