Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars133
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£3.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 April 2014
Just pure genius! Wish I could write as good as David Thorne, just hope I don't get in an argument with him!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
All the stories a on his website for free. Not even going to bother giving him the money for his second one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
If you've read most of David Thornes website you'd best of giving this a miss and going for his other book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2014
Hilarious. I often find myself randomly reading this and still laughing as much as the first time. 10/10
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2014
This book was so awesome I brought his second one which is just as tear jerkingly hilarious, buy it now!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2010
reaaly funny book but i purchased this because i found his website. i found the website hilarious and wanted to read other things that were not on the website. unfortunately, id say that 95% of material in the book is available for free from the website. BAD VALUE.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2014
Great book for fans of David Throne. I bouth it as a present for my friend and she loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2013
Having read several of the articles on the Internet and loving the brand of humour in David winding up unwitting suspects I figured the website would be but a small sample of the book, and that upon purchasing the book I would be given a huge new amount of material.

Whilst I still think he is genius, the humour lies in the to and fro email exchanges, not the written by himself, as a third person sections. These are simply not that funny and come across a little pointless.

Save yourself the cash, read the articles on the website instead, all the good stuff is on there, it's like when you see a trailer for film (like the weatherman with Nicholas Cage) and think that looks good! Only to find out the only good bits were in the trailer.

Shame really.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2016
Laugh out loud tears streaming down your face likely to let a bit of wee out funny!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2015
David Thorne makes me giggle out loud - be careful if you read in a public place!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)