Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best chocolate I have tasted and this package makes a great gift if you can part with it!
Firstly this is, in my opinion, the best milk chocolate out there. If I was stuck on a desert island and could only choose one chocolate then this would be it! Absolutely love these and have to stop myself eating too many when they are around.

The downside is that they are quite expensive so it is good to find the occasional bargain and this is what Amazon...
Published 10 months ago by GreenSt

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A Plastic ball full of sweets!
Worked nicely as an amusing gift for my wife who absolutely loves Lindor chocolates. On balance though, she may have preferred me to have spent the "novelty value" money on another box instead!
Published 7 months ago by Richard Hawkes


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best chocolate I have tasted and this package makes a great gift if you can part with it!, 24 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Giant Lindor. An extra special Gift wrapped Bubble filled with Lindor Milk Chocolates (1 x 550g) (Grocery)
Firstly this is, in my opinion, the best milk chocolate out there. If I was stuck on a desert island and could only choose one chocolate then this would be it! Absolutely love these and have to stop myself eating too many when they are around.

The downside is that they are quite expensive so it is good to find the occasional bargain and this is what Amazon offered recently with these huge Lindor's available for just £8.33 each. At this price it was too good to resist and here's hoping they are offered again at this price - if they do then well worth buying. The actual 'giant Lindor' is very large indeed and makes for a great present if you can handle giving them away once you have them! A little difficult to wrap perhaps but as a (large) stocking filler they are ideal.

At the normal price they are more expensive than purchasing elsewhere (boxed version) but, as mentioned, they do make a nice present.

5 stars for the chocolate and the price offered. Highly recommended at the offer price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick delivery, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Giant Lindor. An extra special Gift wrapped Bubble filled with Lindor Milk Chocolates (1 x 550g) (Grocery)
I ordered these for wedding favours as something different. I was very pleased with the quick delivery and the product was great. There are 44 chocolates in each ball and have put this information in as I could not find anywhere that said how many were in each. Really pleased with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great price and arrived before xmas, 23 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. B. A. Bishop "Neo3998" (UK, Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Giant Lindor. An extra special Gift wrapped Bubble filled with Lindor Milk Chocolates (1 x 550g) (Grocery)
Gotta love this deal. All those chocs for such a low price. Great gifts. I am sure the people we are gifting these to will love them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious !!, 4 May 2013
By 
Ali M. Faraj (Dubai, United Arab Emirates) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Giant Lindor. An extra special Gift wrapped Bubble filled with Lindor Milk Chocolates (1 x 550g) (Grocery)
I'm really impressed with this item. Was very fast delivery and great quality.
Not much to say about these accept to say they were satisfyingly delicious, Would definitely recommend :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious Chocolates, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Giant Lindor. An extra special Gift wrapped Bubble filled with Lindor Milk Chocolates (1 x 550g) (Grocery)
I bought this Lindt for 7.99£, a bargain price for the quality of those Lindor chocolates.
The package, as a giant Lindor, is really cool to offer as a gift, that will cause an enormous positive impression.
I will buy again for me, and to offer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LIndor, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Giant Lindor. An extra special Gift wrapped Bubble filled with Lindor Milk Chocolates (1 x 550g) (Grocery)
my boyfriend is a chocoholic, he couldn't believe his eyes, like a child when he saw all the chocolates, I managed to help get rid of them lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yum!, 1 Mar 2014
By 
Zana (Worcestershire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Giant Lindor. An extra special Gift wrapped Bubble filled with Lindor Milk Chocolates (1 x 550g) (Grocery)
Good quality, delicious chocolates. Container filled to a decent level & wrapping as pictured. A fun gift for chocolate lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A Plastic ball full of sweets!, 24 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Giant Lindor. An extra special Gift wrapped Bubble filled with Lindor Milk Chocolates (1 x 550g) (Grocery)
Worked nicely as an amusing gift for my wife who absolutely loves Lindor chocolates. On balance though, she may have preferred me to have spent the "novelty value" money on another box instead!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars An interesting Purchase but not worth the price, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Giant Lindor. An extra special Gift wrapped Bubble filled with Lindor Milk Chocolates (1 x 550g) (Grocery)
Well i bought this for my lovely girlfriend for Valentines day as knowing her very well i know she loves lindt lindor chocolates, previously having planned to buy this at christmas when it was listed at £7.99 on the site however it went up in price in the uprun to christmas i couldn't buy it, so january came and was £8.99 i planned to purchase it when i moved over and just in the early stages of febuary it jumped back up to £11.99

So having no other option purchased it, 550g sound great however the £2-3 boxs you can buy in the shop are just over half of that weight, inside is a clear plastic ball which my girlfriend thinks looks like a hamsterball however it has no holes for the hamster to breath so please no dead hamsters on my review lol, it was half filled with lindor chocolates, im thinking the 550g weight was including the wrappers and the plastic ball etc, so yeah it looks good until you unwrap it and eat the contents the packing is just good for first impressions
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars whats not to like, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Giant Lindor. An extra special Gift wrapped Bubble filled with Lindor Milk Chocolates (1 x 550g) (Grocery)
Bought for a friend who loves lindor
she thought it was amazing
cheaper than buying a couple of boxes
thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews