Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's ok...., 17 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rogue Diffusion Panel for the Flashbender - Large (Electronics)
I'm a big fan of the flashbender. So when my last one went missing I replaced it straight away. I also thought I'd try the diffusion panel out so popped one of these into my basket too.

Basically this turns your flashbender into a small portable softbox. So does it work and is it value for money?

Yes, it works but given it's size it won't be as good as a proper softbox. The bigger the light source, the softer the light and this is where the flashbender is going to suffer because when all said and done, it's actually small for a softbox.

That said......it's light, collapses down in an instant and easy to set up. I usually end up mounting it on my flash then on a monopod so my assistant can hold it. It fits in my bag on top and takes next to no space.

As a wedding photographer this is a great addition to my bag. My kit bag is already bursting at the seams and something light yet effective is essential. This fits the bill very well.

No way I'd use this in a studio or an environment where I have more time to set lighting up properly. But when time matters and portability is key, this little softbox punches above it's weight.

Is it value for money? Compared with other products then yes...probably is. But is it value for what essentially is a very simple product? Not so sure. But hey...if you are into photography we're used to being charged a fortune for accessories. Suck it up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great portable diffuser, 28 Jan 2013
By 
S. Thompson "ST" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rogue Diffusion Panel for the Flashbender - Large (Electronics)
Ok - so it's not cheap for what it is, but it works - got some great images due to this and it fits in the bag easliy

wonderful to use with the flash as a fill light

BUT - remember you need to own the rogue flash bender to use this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product - use it a lot, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rogue Diffusion Panel for the Flashbender - Large (Electronics)
Provides great adjustable bounced lighting when a wall or ceiling isn't available. Obviously due to the size the lighting is not as soft as bouncing off a wall, but usefully different and softer than from a dome diffuser. Attaches securely to my SB700 bounce head without having to attach velcro, and can be used with the adapters and filters that come with the flash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Diffusion Panel for Large Rogue Flashbender, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rogue Diffusion Panel for the Flashbender - Large (Electronics)
The perfect companion to the Rogue Flashbender (Large) to give a softer light from your flash modifier without any loss of output.
Simple to slip over the main panel when a less harsh effect is desired.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good product, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a very good product for slightly more diffusion of light.
It could be better if edges were thicker for more separation from reflector and even more diffusion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 16 Dec 2013
By 
Bonnie (N.W. England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rogue Diffusion Panel for the Flashbender - Large (Electronics)
It clips and velcro's onto the main flashbender unit. It adds a soft diffusion to the emitted light. There is a loop at the bottom so that the elasticated flash mount of the main flashbender passes through it to secure it in place. Works well. Happy Bunny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, 9 Nov 2013
By 
Balliolman (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rogue Diffusion Panel for the Flashbender - Large (Electronics)
Works well and packs down nicely. Expensive for what it is. Made with quality materials to a high standard and looks good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, Delivered on time., 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rogue Diffusion Panel for the Flashbender - Large (Electronics)
As you would expect from Rogue, a great bit of kit. Keep up the good work. I would definitely recommend this product .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Alternative modifier., 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rogue Diffusion Panel for the Flashbender - Large (Electronics)
Delivery was excellent, arrived well ahead of time.
I have mated it up with the the Flashbender and will be using it when able.
The rtest reult is promising, cannot be used on camera of course but off camera I have a good feeling about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful light, 27 July 2013
By 
C. Christie "CmdrBond" (Leeds, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rogue Diffusion Panel for the Flashbender - Large (Electronics)
The Flashbender on its own is a great product for making your flash's direct light, soft and broad. Add the diffusion panel and its sublime!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews