Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous!
I purchased this product as a work bag to carry size A4 files & folders, my diary and all manners of paperwork. It has many smaller, yet handy pockets and compartments for busness cards, pens, mobile, tissues and other objects. It's gorgeous, although much lighter than the picture suggests. Velcro fastners are themed in this bag although there are several zips. It has a...
Published on 17 July 2011 by Lari

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice but not strong enough
This is very nice looking bag but the leather isn't strong enough to carry a laptop. The strap burst after a week or so of carrying one macbook and a diary. Not worth £30.
Published 18 months ago by MR


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous!, 17 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased this product as a work bag to carry size A4 files & folders, my diary and all manners of paperwork. It has many smaller, yet handy pockets and compartments for busness cards, pens, mobile, tissues and other objects. It's gorgeous, although much lighter than the picture suggests. Velcro fastners are themed in this bag although there are several zips. It has a suede feel and appears worn, but I understand that is normal for top grain natural leather products. Be aware, though that if your not expecting a bag that appears slightly distressed, this bag may not be for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Trendy and practical, 31 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had read all the other reviews and finally settled on this bag in brown. I was expecting a 'leather' bag, that is, in the traditional sense. It is made of leather but actual looks more like brushed and quite old suede. It reminds me more of old sheepskin boots, but actually looks really cool. It's well made, and the lining makes it appear expensive. Well placed practical compartments, and zips that glide nicely. One of the things that swayed me as I had been looking at all the Visconti alternatives was the weight. It's light when empty compared to the Visconti bags so I didn't want something pulling down my shoulder once I had put things in it. Its actually less than half the weight. The strap is about the right width for the look of the bag, and sturdy, although I shouldn't imagine you could get away with putting a lot of heavy files in it. It fits my iPad beautifully along with other bits and pieces, but not much more.
Overall, it looks trendy and expensive in an old worn kind of way, and I have to mention the lining again as it really makes the bag. Really nice all rounder which I imagine will last. Definitely unisex too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice but not strong enough, 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is very nice looking bag but the leather isn't strong enough to carry a laptop. The strap burst after a week or so of carrying one macbook and a diary. Not worth £30.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not built to last, 23 July 2012
I bought this bag for my partner, and The lining started to go very quickly and disintegrated until it was unusable. We had it repaired and The bag itself seems to be wearing well, but as It was not possible to properly replace the lining, its days are numbered. Disappointing when the bag looks so good and is not cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Service - quality item as described, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ashwood Leather Messenger Bag - Camden - 8353 - Leather (Shoes)
Very pleased with the bag and the service - the bag is a little distressed and floppy but that is the desired look - large and well designed and nice to have a good range of zips and sections
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Camden bag, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Masses of room, lots of pockets, lovely, soft, aged, looking leather. Just the ticket for someone like me, who has to carry around lots of different things, for different people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 19 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ashwood Leather Messenger Bag - Camden - 8353 - Leather (Shoes)
My husband was over the moon with his new man bag.
Computer, IPad and even lunch box fits.

Very happy with this product and it's beautifully made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Was good and nice for two months, 6 Dec. 2014
This review is from: Ashwood Leather Messenger Bag - Camden - 8353 - Leather (Shoes)
I bought this bag less than one year ago from the same seller but on Ebay, and now I feel like I should through it in the bin. Very poor quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Material is very thin leather sewn onto cloth. Overall ..., 3 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ashwood Leather Messenger Bag - Camden - 8353 - Leather (Shoes)
Material is very thin leather sewn onto cloth. Overall the bag looks ok but there is doubt about durability. Expected heavier leather.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Manly bag, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ashwood Leather Messenger Bag - Camden - 8353 - Leather (Shoes)
Very good love it. Manly looking bag. He loves it too. Will use ot for travelling etc. cool fly and stylish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ashwood Leather Messenger Bag - Camden - 8353 - Brown
£62.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews