Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Unfair Comments
I think that the comments made about 2 player are fair enough. As far as a one player experience goes it is spot on. The graphics are great (Apart froma bit of a jerk sometimes when driving) and the career mode addictive. A welcome addition is the Country Club which I have only just joined so no feed back as yet. The new swinging system takes a time to get used to like...
Published on 5 April 2012 by Mr. P. Gibbons

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars flawed (similar to the great man himself)
I got this on the strength of using kinect with the game and I am disappointed as it is so fiddly to pick up. Having not played a pga tour game for a few good years I wanted to see if this was better at replicating a proper golf game. Damning as it is, still think wii golf is better - sorry.
Published on 2 Oct. 2012 by thementalmen


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Xbox game, 31 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Woods PGA Tour 13 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Ordered as a Christmas present for someone who enjoys the golf games for the x box and has previous tiger woods so seemed appropriate to buy this, he was very pleased and has been playing this game everyday since.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent game, 30 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Woods PGA Tour 13 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Only trouble is, I'm completely hooked and can't put it down!! It has so much in it, I've only just touched the surface......

I've just read other reviews about the game crashing. Well it crashed once on me, so I installed it on the Xbox instead of running it from the DVD and have had no problem since.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars TIGER WOODS 13, 16 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Woods PGA Tour 13 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
EXCELLENT GAME A VAST IMPROVEMENT ON THE LAST TIGER WOODS,BETTER GRAPHICS AND ALL ROUND PLAY ABILITY, WOULD RECOMMEND TO GOLF LOVERS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Better than tw12, 31 Oct. 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tiger Woods PGA Tour 13 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This game has been much improved from last years,putting is harder which makes game more realistic,a definite purchase!!! Had plenty of hours of fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars tiger woods pga tour 13, 30 Sept. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tiger Woods PGA Tour 13 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Very good game better than 2012 version.Easy use weather you play golf or not.You can play for a few minutes or longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not their best effort, 8 Sept. 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Woods PGA Tour 13 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I was a little apprehensive about buying this edition of TW due to the bad reviews the title had received. I don't think it's a classic, but it has made minor steps forward in terms of graphics and gameplay. There is a glaring issue with this outing of Tiger Woods, the requirement to purchase courses, another sign of EA's and the rest of the gaming industries greed. I am tired of being fleeced, purchasing unfinished, half-titles. Back to the game itself, the inclusion of a "legacy mode" which sets you as Tiger throughout his life in different settings and challenges. This was one of the most hated parts of the game, however I like it, a little change from 18 holes is a good thing. The game also features online play with a country club section, where you can join with friends and enemies to compete against each other or other clubs. I like the addition of team golfing.
On the whole it was this game is, as expected, a small step forward since last time out, but still worth a play for golf or fans of the franchise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A bit easier than the previous games, 30 Jun. 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tiger Woods PGA Tour 13 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Really enjoying..great to have a caddie that gives you a choice of shots, and the courses are really challanging! Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Perhaps not the best in the series, but a solid round of golf regardless., 28 Jun. 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tiger Woods PGA Tour 13 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Tiger Woods PGA Tour 13 is a game that doesn't ever really seem to set itself apart, but rather conform to the expected annual installment of golf. It's largely the same to previous installments and in some ways even more restricted. The newly included features aren't particularly exciting and certainly aren't worth the upgrade if you bought last years addition. The inclusion of micro-transactions that give your character 'boosts' seems quite cheap too. It's not a particularly well thought out system and seems like a shameless attempt to increase revenue.

That said, the game still plays fairly well. However if you're new to the series, I'd save some money and go back to one of the earlier versions.. you really won't be missing much. I still play PGA 09 and it's just as addictive as it ever was.. and in many ways even more so than PGA 13.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 26 Jun. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tiger Woods PGA Tour 13 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I havent played a Tiger Woods game for a good few years, and the break has been worth it! Im absolutley hooked on this game, having started my own career. It has a good level of hardness and realism, without making it boring and the putting seems to be a really good system. The one thing Im not sold on is how some courses only seem available to play, o free play, if they are downloaded via Xbox live which I feel is a little cheeky. But, maybe the courses open once you've played them in the full game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars tiger woods, 1 Jun. 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Woods PGA Tour 13 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
in my opinion it is a good game for people that like golf, or just want to know what is it is like playing golf especially if you have got kinect, because it is like you are actually playing the game of golf. tiger legacy is fun because you get to play as tiger when he is 5. overall this is a good game the only down side to it is that lots of the courses are locked and you have to buy them off the marketplace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tiger Woods PGA Tour 13 (Xbox 360)
Tiger Woods PGA Tour 13 (Xbox 360) by Electronic Arts (Xbox 360)
Used & New from: £12.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews