Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars22
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
21
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 July 2013
Easy to install, universal, great value for money. Will definitely recommend and be back again to buy refill. Thank you
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2013
The piece that I found really hard to find elsewhere was the metal clamp/connector that goes from the the copper pipe to the plastic pipe.

First time installing one of these myself (moderate DIY'er) and was all hooked up in no time. Just follow instructions and there wont be that new taste either.

There isn't a bracket to attach the filter itself to the wall or fridge and it does need to be kept upright so I just taped it to the back of the fridge.

Very fast delivery

Clear instructions

Would highly recommend!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2012
It was trial and error with this order. Unfortunately no mention of separate purchase when buying taps. Phoned supplier direct to find out which filters would work with taps supplied. Working wonderful and takes up less space than old filter system we inherited with our kitchen.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2015
Fantastic product, I can only echo the comments saying that you should take the leap and do it yourself. So easy, and leaves you with a really simple valve once fitted for changing filters, moving the fridge etc. I live in London so saved me an absolute fortune on plumbers!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2013
Spot on easy to fit no leaks.Slight problem with water pressure at fridge with water not as fast as would have hoped and nothing to do with the equipment.This is because I have had to use approx 15 meters of 6mm pipe but not worried as only a temp connection.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2015
this works great with my SAMSUNG RS7977FHCSL , it also includes enough hose to create a 6ft drop before the filter which keeps the pressure through the filter. no idea as yet for longevity or effects to fridge but tastes great
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2014
Item came with all necessary parts for fixing to copper pipe .in my of house it's plastic. Had to put small section copper in to fix .but overall good product thanks
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2015
Perfect, really easy to install. Highly recommend. Thank you
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2015
Easy to fit,
No need to to run to supermarket for bottled water any more.
I believe that replacement filters are easy to replace.
There is enough pipe with the item.
All bits and pieces were in the box.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2015
Great service, easy to fit, great price.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)