Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars try these beauties
So I was using the white triple flanges on my westone4 earphones. They still worked but were turning a bit discoloured even after washing them lots of times. Black tips seemed the natural choice but shure or westone were VERY expensive. I thought I would gamble with these, if they didn't fit then no worries, not much money lost. Boy was I wrong, these fit on the westones...
Published on 4 April 2012 by Beavis

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Totally unfit for purpose
These ear tips are described as "for Shure, Westone, Earsonics and IEM earphones". The way these things work is by fitting snuggly into the ear canal and snugly onto the small tube that carries the sound out of the IEM. In this case, the central tube in the tips is too loose to fit onto the Shure IEM. So loose, in fact, that they simply fall off. Also, these...
Published 3 months ago by J. R. Stone


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars try these beauties, 4 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StoreONE Black Triple Flange (Medium) Replacement Silicone Sleeves Ear Tips for Shure, Westone, Earsonics IEM Earphones (Electronics)
So I was using the white triple flanges on my westone4 earphones. They still worked but were turning a bit discoloured even after washing them lots of times. Black tips seemed the natural choice but shure or westone were VERY expensive. I thought I would gamble with these, if they didn't fit then no worries, not much money lost. Boy was I wrong, these fit on the westones as tight as the previous white ones and as they are medium size they seem a tiny bit smaller than the others and so actually fit better! The third flange is not as big so the bud gets right in there with a good seal rather than getting squashed and bending and breaking the sound seal. These black tips are a lot softer too so I am not conscious they are in as much as the whites. Outside noise isolation is just brilliant. I travel along a busy main road everyday and I hear absolutley nothing but the music. For this price you get 3 pairs which will last forever. They arrived within 2 days too so I am very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Totally unfit for purpose, 8 Jan 2014
By 
J. R. Stone (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StoreONE Black Triple Flange (Medium) Replacement Silicone Sleeves Ear Tips for Shure, Westone, Earsonics IEM Earphones (Electronics)
These ear tips are described as "for Shure, Westone, Earsonics and IEM earphones". The way these things work is by fitting snuggly into the ear canal and snugly onto the small tube that carries the sound out of the IEM. In this case, the central tube in the tips is too loose to fit onto the Shure IEM. So loose, in fact, that they simply fall off. Also, these were described as "Medium" size, but actually they are very small, smaller even than the small versions that came in the assortment provided by Shure as original equiment. Even if they were of the correct interior and exterior dimensions, the material of which they are made is so flimsy that there would be minimal grip, so they wouldn't work for any length of time. So they are actually worthless. In fact, they are so worthless that the cost of returning them to the merchant would exceed the refund. This is a marketing ploy of questionable business ethics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works well on cheap JVC Headphones, 25 Sep 2013
By 
Mr. R. Mckelvie "Ross :)" (Ayrshire, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StoreONE Black Triple Flange (Medium) Replacement Silicone Sleeves Ear Tips for Shure, Westone, Earsonics IEM Earphones (Electronics)
I bought these over a year ago when I was looking for replacement earbuds for my modestly priced (and extremely bassy) JVC HAFX1X Xtreme headphones. I managed to stumble on a youtube video saying that these earbuds can fit onto that particular unit. It required a lot of patience, some perserverance and a little bit of cursing, but I managed managed to securely fit them onto the headphones.

I have noticed that the bass is a lot more deeper and they do a great job cancelling background noise when on the bus and the first set is still securely fastened onto the headphones, much better than the rubbish stock earbuds that came with that particular unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not identical to Shure originals but equally good, 16 April 2013
By 
Julian Hughes (Hove) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StoreONE Black Triple Flange (Medium) Replacement Silicone Sleeves Ear Tips for Shure, Westone, Earsonics IEM Earphones (Electronics)
These make an excellent replacement for SHURE EA306 Triple Flange Sleeves They are not quite identical. As you can see on the Shure product page the originals have quite a long stalk on which the flanges sit. The idea is that you can trim the flanges (maybe cut off the biggest or the smallest to fit your ear) and then cut the stalk down to size if necessary. These StoreONE tips don't have a protruding stalk; the biggest flange sits flush with the end of the stalk. The flanges overlap more than on the Shures and on the Shures the biggest flange is considerably deeper. The silicone is ever so slightly thinner and less stiff than the original. The white Shure tips do discolour and lose their shape over time so the idea of regularly paying the silly UK price for new originals doesn't appeal. For me the StoreONE tips fit equally well and are very comfortable. Isolation is great and there is no difference in sound. I'm using the StoreONE tips on my Shure SE215 Black Noise Isolating Earphones and my initial impression is that these make a perfectly good substitute at an acceptable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase, will be getting at least one spare set, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StoreONE Black Triple Flange (Medium) Replacement Silicone Sleeves Ear Tips for Shure, Westone, Earsonics IEM Earphones (Electronics)
Using on my Sennheiser ie80 and getting the best isolation so far achieved and great sound Who could ask for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Better than the Shure ones!, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StoreONE Black Triple Flange (Medium) Replacement Silicone Sleeves Ear Tips for Shure, Westone, Earsonics IEM Earphones (Electronics)
The Shure ones are white that come with the SE-535's, black is far better.
Fit perfectly and no issues. Fast delivery and good service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StoreONE Black Triple Flange (Medium) Replacement Silicone Sleeves Ear Tips for Shure, Westone, Earsonics IEM Earphones (Electronics)
Perfect fit for my SE215s. Create a nice seal so the sound quality is maintained. Great inexpensive alternative to the Shure labeled ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 21 Oct 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StoreONE Black Triple Flange (Medium) Replacement Silicone Sleeves Ear Tips for Shure, Westone, Earsonics IEM Earphones (Electronics)
I got these and was a little hesitant that they would fit properly until I got them - after all, there were different sizes. These fit just like the the white shure ones, only obviously a lot lot cheaper. I'm really pleased with these, anyone who has found this very odd shape fits them best, these are definitely the best replacements, I was also very happy to find black ones, these offer the same ear blocking sound control as well as being super soft and easy to clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Shure equivalent, 6 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StoreONE Black Triple Flange (Medium) Replacement Silicone Sleeves Ear Tips for Shure, Westone, Earsonics IEM Earphones (Electronics)
I've two Shure earphones (really good) but earpieces do wear out. These are as good as Shure and far less expensive. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. One tip - if you have a space Shure earpiece (white) you can use the black one on just one ear and it is easy to see which earpiece is right and which is left.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I've been waiting for!, 5 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StoreONE Black Triple Flange (Medium) Replacement Silicone Sleeves Ear Tips for Shure, Westone, Earsonics IEM Earphones (Electronics)
These fit my Shure SE530s and my ears perfectly.

I've been using more expensive white ones for some time but had been waiting for a cheaper alternative in black, and (thanks again for the nod in the right direction fellow Amazonian) here they are!

They work as equally well as the previous sleeves and once you get the fit just right, the bass comes through no problem.

Very good pricing, delivered very quickly, work just as they should; I'm a happy customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaef50d68)

This product

Only search this product's reviews