Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value and does the job but there are better
I've tried two cooler backpacks, this one and the "Arpenaz Ice 28" by Quechua available from Decathlon (decathlon.co.uk).

This one has plenty of space for food, the insulation is adequate for the purpose and the price is very reasonable for a specialist product. However, I found it uncomfortable to wear for a long time.

The Arpenaz Ice 28 costs...
Published 13 months ago by Smoky Kenton

versus
17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not at good as the old one
For over 20 years I had a faithful cooler backpack bought from Lakeland. Sadly they don't do them anymore, and this was the only other one I could find that didn't come with dishes, or wasn't specifically made for beer tins or wine bottles. However, having used it every day for a week I am very disappointed in it.

It is very well made, hence the three stars,...
Published 13 months ago by J. Skillen


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value and does the job but there are better, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Large Cool Bag Cooler Backpack 28 Litre Green (Sports)
I've tried two cooler backpacks, this one and the "Arpenaz Ice 28" by Quechua available from Decathlon (decathlon.co.uk).

This one has plenty of space for food, the insulation is adequate for the purpose and the price is very reasonable for a specialist product. However, I found it uncomfortable to wear for a long time.

The Arpenaz Ice 28 costs quite a lot more but the quality is far superior. The insulation seems thicker and there are handy pouches for ice packs. The straps and back are made with a meshed padding that's very comfortable. It also has a waist strap for extra security/stability.

If you're on a tight budget or don't plan to carry the backpack far then this one does the job. If you want the best and can afford the price then the Arpenaz Ice 28 is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not at good as the old one, 10 Jun 2013
By 
J. Skillen (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Large Cool Bag Cooler Backpack 28 Litre Green (Sports)
For over 20 years I had a faithful cooler backpack bought from Lakeland. Sadly they don't do them anymore, and this was the only other one I could find that didn't come with dishes, or wasn't specifically made for beer tins or wine bottles. However, having used it every day for a week I am very disappointed in it.

It is very well made, hence the three stars, but not very well designed. The flap on the front is of no use, although my husband was thinking that we could find a baby to put in it with the arms and legs sticking out. But what really annoyed us about this flap was that you have to undo it in order to gain access to the main compartment, so that even if you did find something to fit in it, it would fall out if you just wanted to open the bag to get a quick snack out.

Then there is the opening itself. It does not go all the way down, only across the top and a little way down, so in order to get things out, you have to pull apart the sides which distorts the shape of the bag, causing the contents to become crushed. As the opening is not very wide it means taking every thing out at once, otherwise you can't get access to it all.

In addition, the shape of the bag is such that it isn't square so that things don't sit straight inside, and taller bottles of water fall over on top of the food, so that sandwiches and fruit get crushed.

And even though the inside is bigger than our last one, it actually holds less because there is only one small pocket on the outside, and that isn't insulated, and again is a shape that doesn't lend itself to anything useful, like a paring knife. The old one we had had two external pockets, both holding enough that the main compartment didn't get over crowded which saved food from getting crushed and one was fully insulated.

If the strap on the old one hadn't broken, I wouldn't have bought this one. Now I am thinking that I might even have to cut the straps off this one and sew them on to the older one. As I said, it might be well made, but it wasn't well designed. At least not by someone who uses these things on a daily basis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Large family Bag, 21 Sep 2012
By 
Jac (W Sussex) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Large Cool Bag Cooler Backpack 28 Litre Green (Sports)
This is a large family sized bag as described. The flap and front pocket are handy and the side pockets are large enough to fit an extra bottle or small flask. Large Cool Bag Cooler Backpack 28 Litre Green
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best!!., 28 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Large Cool Bag Cooler Backpack 28 Litre Green (Sports)
It's the best cooler rucksack I've had. Quality and space excellent. Had 2 others in past but this beats both in comparison. No issues at all.
19/01/2013.have now used the bag every weekday for 6 months to take pack up to work. Still really good . Had no problems and still going strong . Keeps everything cold with ice pack inside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent service, 22 Jun 2014
This review is from: Large Cool Bag Cooler Backpack 28 Litre Green (Sports)
unfortunately the lst cool bag never arrived. kevin at picnis4fun was very helpful and sent a replacement. We have already used the bag on a family day out, in 24 degree heat, and the contents stayed cool. love the fact you can hook a picnic blanket on the clasp, so it is easy to carry around.
thanks again kevin, would recommend for service and product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Large Cool Bag Cooler Backpack 28 Litre Green (Sports)
I received this quickly, after opting to pay for expidited delivery, as needed it for a day out. Very good quality and size, should last a very long time. Bought some ice blocks, put in my food, and even on the hottest day, kept the food cool all day, some of the ice blocks were still frozen. Has very good insulating properties and well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Large Cool Bag Cooler Backpack 28 Litre Green (Sports)
Haven't actually used it yet but looking forward to, it's large and very well made, very happy with product. Saw similar item in shop just the other day but no comparsion in quality, the inside of this is completely lined with white cooler material, cheaper models only have that on one side.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality., 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Large Cool Bag Cooler Backpack 28 Litre Green (Sports)
Bought primarily to use during a trip to Europe , and worked perfectly well keeping things cool all day . Easy to clean afterwards but not sure the front pocket serves much of a purpose as it's too small and looks to be a bit of an add on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cool, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Large Cool Bag Cooler Backpack 28 Litre Green (Sports)
Bag cooler backpack is ideal for shopping and outings it keeps food and cold drinks nice and cool ideal bag for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Large Cool Bag Cooler Backpack 28 Litre Green (Sports)
Use this bag in the summer for picnics, ideal for wearing when out on a bike ride. Perfect for the family
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Large Cool Bag Cooler Backpack 28 Litre Green
18.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews